We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Winnipeg Scavenger Hunt: At The Heart of Canada
4

Book in advance
from
C$17.28
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience The Forks National Historic Site
from C$17.28
More Info
from C$8.99
More Info
Reviews (2,103)
Filter reviews
2,103 results
Traveller rating
1,193
714
164
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,193
714
164
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river walk human rights museum old spaghetti factory farmers market ice skating a great place to spend few hours winter skate inn vendors canada geese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 2,103 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

We loved our day trip to the forks with out of town guests. Cute shops, and lots of food choices! Trails to walk, museum, and so much more. Good for young to old. Highly recommend when visiting Winnipeg. Be sure to check out the museum of human rights as well

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank gimlicook2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

The forks is the place to go when you are in Winnipeg. A walk on the trail, followed by refreshments at the market, this area is a charming highlight of Winnipeg

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank dawggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

This is a fun place to visit, with lots of shops, and choices of different eateries. It’s fun to walk around here or stop and have a cold beer or glass of wine.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank cathy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

I love this place. It's the perfect place to meet up with friends. After visiting over food, we wander about the shops and walk along the river. It never gets old!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Via_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

We love The Forks and visit every ice we are in Winnipeg. We visited on days 9 and 11 of our travels. We did the riverboat cruise one day and the city trolley tour the other. We stay with friends while we are there so no hotels. Usually we just golf and shop but this time we decided to do some tours. Had great fun on both and had lunch in The Forks. Great time.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank June F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews