We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Self-Guided Winnipeg Scavenger Hunt: At The Heart of Canada
4

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience The Forks National Historic Site
Reviews (2,103)
Filter reviews
2,103 results
Traveller rating
1,193
714
164
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,193
714
164
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river walk human rights museum old spaghetti factory farmers market ice skating a great place to spend few hours winter skate inn vendors canada geese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 2,103 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2019

There are shops and a food hall with plenty of choice. Also there is a very large antique shop in the basement. There is so much to see in there. We always visit while on holiday there and my husband always purchases harley davidson tin plates from this shop. There are boat trips and a lovely walk along the river.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank cookie812017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Nice place to walk, skateboard park if you wish, good place for a picnic but there are some nice little food outlets in the old station, with some 19th century rail carriages you can explore fro free, river trips also available.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank MGJ70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

Again, our guide was so knowledgable of the history of the area, he made for a very interesting tour.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

Great place to have lunch and explore the history of the area. Roaming through the park and along the river is free. Bring water and watch out for the goose droppings if you are here in the spring/summer

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank corinneh811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

Interesting place to visit and spend some time. Nice restaurants close by and you can sit outside and watch the river go by!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank CaBungy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews