We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lee

Additional parking fees

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 14, 2023via mobile
This hotel is consistently decent in terms of price, parking and location. Free breakfast could be improved with fresh fruit or more selection as it is slim pickings. Keeping with all hotels, pool and hot tub remain closed, citing covid related issues. This is the fourth hotel in Canada I have stayed at citing this, so it would be more transparent if the hotel advertised this on their website.
Date of stay: January 2023
Room Tip: Downtown, so streets are nighttime noisy
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$256
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$256
  • Ascend
    C$246
  • Hotels.com
    C$256
0.4 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$153
  • Expedia.com
    C$161
  • Vio.com
    C$135
  • Hotels.com
    C$142
5.4 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mere Hotel Winnipeg
C$144
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    C$152
  • Vio.com
    C$136
  • Expedia.com
    C$163
0.8 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Inn at the Forks Exterior
C$240
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$243
  • Agoda.com
    C$200
  • Hotels.com
    C$243
0.7 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$299
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$299
  • Vio.com
    C$264
  • Hotels.com
    C$271
6.5 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$192
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$192
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$185
  • Hotels.com
    C$192
7.2 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$233
Fully refundable
Enroll free for lower prices
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
8.2 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$170
C$143
  • Expedia.com
    C$143
  • Hotels.com
    C$143
  • StayForLong
    C$170
12.6 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$149
  • Hotels.com
    C$149
  • Priceline
    C$149
5.3 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Winnipeg
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
299
233
59
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
233
59
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance human rights museum yogurt free breakfast downtown area would stay here again pool and hot tub clean rooms bit dated convenient location humphrey forks churchill canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 644 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2022 via mobile

Great location for going to the game, you can walk to almost everything. Breakfast didn’t have huge selection but what was there was top quality. Staff were all friendly and the place was clean. AC in the room worked fine. Looking forward to returning here again. $20 (plus tip) cab ride from the airport.

Room tip: The elevators work fine.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 932mikea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 23, 2022

The hotel had a spacious room, had very good beds, good bathroom, breakfast was included but basic, although enough for us. All attractions of Winnipeg could be reached by foot as the hotel is right in the middle of it. Could use an update on reception area.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Corine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 9, 2022 via mobile

Nice hotel in good location within walking distance to the forks and many restaurants. Close to Portage & Main….windiest intersection in Canada😀. Easy to access. Unfortunately there was no hot water the second day we were there, and breakfast was only ham and deep fried potatoes….no eggs! The desk clerk said it would take 1 hour to get eggs😳. I would stay here again and hope that these little “glitches” would be addressed.

Room tip: On Main St so if you are a light sleeper ask for a room at the back of hotel..that being said, view on the front was nice.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 4, 2022

This hotel was perfect for our trip. We were staying in Winnipeg for a few days prior to going to Churchill to see polar bears and beluga whales. This hotel was very inexpensive. It had a great location to get around the downtown area. They had a great free breakfast and local paper. Free coffee. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet.
The tour we booked stuck us in the Inn at the Forks the night before we left. It was terrible. "Fancy" but it was twice the cost, horrible service, no free coffee, much farther from downtown, no free breakfast....

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
Thank thewhig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 3, 2022

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were lovely and super helpful (we had a problem with our tv and the lady instantly came up to our room to successfully sort the problem). Breakfast was a bonus (buffet style) for the price. The room was super clean, the mattress was comfortable and the a/c was just what we needed. They also offer 24-hour complimentary hot drinks down in the breakfast room and the hot chocs were lovely. The pool was closed when we visited but it didn't affect our stay.
The location was handy for all of the tourist spots and a taxi to the airport was only $20.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicc1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews