We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
acl428

Good if you have an event downtown

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 16, 2023via mobile
Had an event at the Canada Life Centre and this place was very close by which saved us a cab ride to the arena. The rooms are a bit dated but they are clean and the staff was friendly. The price is reasonable for this class of hotel. Would stay here again.
Date of stay: March 2023
Room Tip: Posting is $12/night.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$156
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    C$155
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$155
5.3 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$242
  • Expedia.com
    C$242
  • Hotels.com
    C$242
  • Tripadvisor
    C$242
0.4 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Mere Hotel Winnipeg
C$144
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    C$152
  • Hotels.com
    C$142
  • Expedia.com
    C$163
0.8 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
C$289
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$281
  • Vio.com
    C$251
  • Hotels.com
    C$289
6.5 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Inn at the Forks Exterior
C$234
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$240
  • Agoda.com
    C$196
  • Hotels.com
    C$240
0.7 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Exterior Building Lu
C$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
  • Tripadvisor
    C$179
0.6 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$228
C$182
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$182
  • Hotels.com
    C$182
7.2 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$170
C$143
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$143
  • Hotels.com
    C$143
12.6 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
    C$136
  • Expedia.com
    C$160
5.4 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hyatt.com
    C$233
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
8.2 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Winnipeg
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
299
233
59
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
233
59
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance human rights museum yogurt free breakfast downtown area would stay here again pool and hot tub clean rooms bit dated convenient location humphrey forks churchill canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 644 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2023 via mobile

This hotel is consistently decent in terms of price, parking and location. Free breakfast could be improved with fresh fruit or more selection as it is slim pickings. Keeping with all hotels, pool and hot tub remain closed, citing covid related issues. This is the fourth hotel in Canada I have stayed at citing this, so it would be more transparent if the hotel advertised this on their website.

Room tip: Downtown, so streets are nighttime noisy
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Anungikwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 24, 2022 via mobile

Great location for going to the game, you can walk to almost everything. Breakfast didn’t have huge selection but what was there was top quality. Staff were all friendly and the place was clean. AC in the room worked fine. Looking forward to returning here again. $20 (plus tip) cab ride from the airport.

Room tip: The elevators work fine.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 932mikea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 23, 2022

The hotel had a spacious room, had very good beds, good bathroom, breakfast was included but basic, although enough for us. All attractions of Winnipeg could be reached by foot as the hotel is right in the middle of it. Could use an update on reception area.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Corine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 9, 2022 via mobile

Nice hotel in good location within walking distance to the forks and many restaurants. Close to Portage & Main….windiest intersection in Canada😀. Easy to access. Unfortunately there was no hot water the second day we were there, and breakfast was only ham and deep fried potatoes….no eggs! The desk clerk said it would take 1 hour to get eggs😳. I would stay here again and hope that these little “glitches” would be addressed.

Room tip: On Main St so if you are a light sleeper ask for a room at the back of hotel..that being said, view on the front was nice.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 4, 2022

This hotel was perfect for our trip. We were staying in Winnipeg for a few days prior to going to Churchill to see polar bears and beluga whales. This hotel was very inexpensive. It had a great location to get around the downtown area. They had a great free breakfast and local paper. Free coffee. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet.
The tour we booked stuck us in the Inn at the Forks the night before we left. It was terrible. "Fancy" but it was twice the cost, horrible service, no free coffee, much farther from downtown, no free breakfast....

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
Thank thewhig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews