We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jodie P
Portage la Prairie, Canada

Great Staff, Nice Room

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 1, 2024via mobile
We have stayed here several times. We always book the whirlpool room with the romance package. The package gets you a bottle of champagne, flowers, a box of chocolate and free parking. The hotel also has free breakfast. We had issues with our TV not working but it was resolved in a timely manner. I was very disappointed with the breakfast this time as it was very limited with its selection. Overall, we enjoy this hotel and will likely return.
Date of stay: December 2023
Room Tip: Parking is available on site for a fee
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Mere Hotel Winnipeg
C$181
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    C$163
  • Agoda.com
    C$153
  • Expedia.com
    C$181
0.8 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Double room
C$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
  • Official Site
    C$179
0.6 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
C$288
C$215
Fully refundable
  • Fairmont
    C$242
  • Expedia.com
    C$242
  • Hotels.com
    C$242
0.4 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
C$169
C$139
  • Hotels.com
    C$139
  • Expedia.com
    C$138
  • Agoda.com
    C$139
4.9 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$166
  • Agoda.com
    C$150
  • Hotels.com
    C$214
5.4 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
    C$299
  • Priceline
    C$299
  • Trip.com
    C$303
0.4 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$162
  • Hotels.com
    C$162
  • BestWestern.com
    C$162
7.2 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$169
  • BestWestern.com
    C$169
  • Hotels.com
    C$169
7.5 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Wyndham
    C$178
  • Booking.com
    C$178
  • Hotels.com
    C$178
6.5 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Wyndham
    C$117
  • Hotels.com
    C$106
  • Booking.com
    C$117
4.8 km from Humphry Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Winnipeg
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
298
233
59
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
298
233
59
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance human rights museum yogurt free breakfast downtown area would stay here again pool and hot tub clean rooms bit dated convenient location humphrey forks churchill canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 643 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2023

The elevator smelled like car oil. There is no restaurant in the hotel to eat at. The TV in the room did not work. Called the front desk 4 times, twice it rang over 15 times with no answer. First time I was able to speak with someone at the front desk she said she would come up and replace the batteries in the remote. No one came, second time I spoke with someone at the front desk they said their coworker was on a break and they would come after that, no one came. I had to go to the front desk to get the batteries. I have a broken foot so pretty inconvenient and already 9:00 at night. Had no choice about staying as the airline chose the hotel. Would not stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 22, 2023 via mobile

They hold your money for days.

This is a perfectly adequate hotel in a great location, but I can’t get past the security deposit.

I’ve stayed in hotels all over Canada, and the deposit is always returned within 48 hours. Always!

But not here, four days later I’m still waiting & the hotel advise that this normal. Well, it’s not normal anywhere else. They seem oblivious to their procedural deficiencies & offer no empathy or solution.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ben_Parks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 17, 2023

We arrived a bit early and were made to feel welcome while our room was made ready for us. Front desk staff were especially helpful all through our visit, from recommending places to eat, giving directions, making change, and storing our bags for part of the day after we had checked out but still too soon to head to the airport for our flights.
The location is ideal if you want to use it as a base for central Winnipeg, which we did. On major bus routes, and a short walk to the Forks and plenty of places downtown.
The room was fine - no problems whatsoever. Good hot shower with plenty of water pressure. Breakfast each morning was included, and was slightly different each of the four mornings we were there giving a bit of variety.
Really enjoyed our stay at the Humphry and will happily go back in the future.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 18, 2023

An ok hotel in a great location and walking distance to the Museum of Human Rights and the Forks. First room smelled really weird but we changed rooms after first night and other room was fine. Had a nice walk in shower. Nice Free Breakfast. Nice china cups and glasses in the bedroom. What a bonus. Big drawback for us was all the plastic used in the breakfast area. Hate that and these hotels have to stop it. Plastic knives and forks etc. Yuck. They had Roku set up so that was a huge bonus. Would definitely recommend for a quick stay.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank June Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 16, 2023 via mobile

Had an event at the Canada Life Centre and this place was very close by which saved us a cab ride to the arena. The rooms are a bit dated but they are clean and the staff was friendly. The price is reasonable for this class of hotel. Would stay here again.

Room tip: Posting is $12/night.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank acl428
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews