We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
US$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites Winnipeg(Winnipeg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
US$95
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Winnipeg East(Winnipeg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Victoria Inn(Winnipeg)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
214
197
62
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
197
62
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboniface hospitalst bonifacewalking distanceclose to downtownmedical ratemedical reasonsroom was cleanliquor storewedding receptionwill stay there againnice hotellots of parkinggreat restaurantconvenient locationrecommend this hoteleasy accessbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 485 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2018

The room was very comfortable, clean, modern, well appointed. The location was convenient, close to the Trans Canadian and at walking distance of the heart of St Boniface. Breakfast in the restaurant of the hotel was not included but was very good and affordable. It would have been a good night except for a group of women singing Happy Birthday in the corridor at 11 PM. The AC in the hotel is way too cold. Don't they believe in energy saving and environmental protection?

Room Tip: Avoid proximity of meeting rooms
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan C, General Manager at Norwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were disturbed in your room late at night. Please call the front desk and we will send security to deal with any noise issues. We believe in energy savings and the environment so we will continue to monitor the hotel temperatures. We are sorry that you found it too cold during your stay. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Great hotel, nice location. Room was very clean and comfortable. Food was good as well. I liked the modern feeling and look of the room and interior of the hotel and it was a good combination with the older look of the exterior.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 985ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan C, General Manager at Norwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate all of your compliments! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Great location. Walking distance to The Forks, Human Rights Museum and other attractions. Good inexpensive breakfast in their cafe. Modern designed rooms. Fireplace in lobby makes for a cozy welcome on a cool rainy day.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RongoToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan C, General Manager at Norwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Norwood Hotel. We appreciate all of your compliments! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018

Very good all around.Have stayed there numerous times.For medical purposes hotel very good for St. Boniface Hospital which I was there for this time..Would be nice if you had one of those folding devices to put suitcase on rather than bed or floor.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jirobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan C, General Manager at Norwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We have a spot above the in room mini fridges that is intended for use as a suitcase rack. If you would prefer a folding rack please let the desk know and we will bring one to your room next time. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018

The hotel location is central and met all our needs. The staff and service are excellent. The breakfast met all expectations. We chose to eat supper in a nearby restraunt , there are several close by to choose from.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan C, General Manager at Norwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Norwood Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews