We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$95
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites Winnipeg(Winnipeg)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Inn(Winnipeg)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
38
24
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
24
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstrip mallyour luggageshort drivevitalmotelbedsamenities
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 74 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017

This Econo Lodge should serve the basic purposes of overnight stay, with a clean room, good shower and good breakfast. However, the facility is a bit unusual that it is actually situated in a strip mall - yes part of a mall is converted as a motel. So you are sharing your parking with other mall customers. And don't expect to have a room with nice views. Also, it does not have an elevator but all its rooms are on first floor - don't take with you the heavy bags. The breakfast items are quite okay, though the only hot dish is the waffle. One thing interested to note was that the bagel package showed that it had expired a couple of days ago, but the bagel still tasted fine. Apparently, they were previously frozen and defrosted before serving, so the "freshness" is still kept.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowbird888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Winnipeg South, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel!

We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with us ,regarding the room,shower and our continental breakfast . We are located in a strip mall so parking can be tricky at times. Please don't hesitate to ask any of our front desk agents about additional hotel guest parking should it be an issue on your next visit.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our property and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We stayed for two evenings this past weekend and quite enjoyed our stay. It has great (and very helpful) staff, well located, very clean, and well priced. Their décor is quite modern and they obviously take pains to look after the establishment. The breakfast, included with your stay, was good as well. The rooms are all on the second floor so if you are not able to take your luggage up the stairs, this is not the place for you. We found the mattresses very soft; probably time for them to be replaced but we managed a good sleep anyway. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank denise_ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Winnipeg South, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel.

We very much appreciate all of your kind words regarding your stay. We are happy to help you with any requests or questions that you may have so please feel free to reach out to us at any time, even for inquiries about future stays.
I do apologize for your concern regarding the mattress, feel free to let us know if the same issue arises on your next stay and we will do our best to accomodate you so you are comfortable while with us.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2017

My wife and I have never traveled west before and setting up hotels in advance was decided knowing and checking reviews online. At this hotel we were greeted by Stephanie who was more than helpful giving directions to sites around Winnipeg. Very helpful. Close to shopping, various activities made getting around in minutes. Sites such as Human rights building, Saint Boniface cathedral, The Forks, Assinaboine Park are all worth visiting. Great stay.Tapps restaurant next door good place to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Winnipeg South, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Hello Ed,
Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our great location.We hope to see you again next time you visit Winnipeg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2017

We arrived late (around 11:30pm) and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast had lots of options and our group enjoyed it. Rooms were comfy and quiet. It was a short drive to the Pan Am pool.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Winnipeg South, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Hello Jackie, We are so pleased that you had a great experince with our staff and enjoyed our breakfast! We hope to see you again next time you are in Winnipeg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel due to its rate and being pet friendly. The photos of the hotel seems good to me but once arrived, this hotel was beside a pub and other stores (located at the Dakota plaza). For a minute I thought I'd regret it but it wasn't the case.
The hotel is modern and beautiful decorated with the colours of the hotel. The bed was comfortable. Room was spacious.
Free breakfast but not a hot one like eggs and sausages.
The place can be noisy as there is a pub right beside the hotel and my stay was on a Friday night, so.....
Parking is shared & can be crowded so it might be difficult to find a spot you like and there is no plug for a block heater. Parking is very well lit.
Lots of restaurants nearby: Chinese, A&W, Subway, Papa Johns and Tapp's pub.
Would stay again if it has lower rates.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dani P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Winnipeg South, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2016

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel!

We greatly appreciate you sharing your first experience staying with us and all of the wonderful things you mentioned as far as room decor & space, our continental breakfast and all of the conveniences near by. We are located in a strip mall so parking can be tricky at times. Please don't hesitate to ask any of our front desk agents about additional hotel guest parking should it be an issue on your next visit.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our property and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews