We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Evening Away.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Evening Away.”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

A relaxing evening of comfort and joy. Our second visit to Mariaggi's, we chose the Roman room this time. We enjoyed the in-suite supper this time and it was both large and delicious. Sarah at the desk was a great help and seemed genuinely interested in ensuring our stay was great. My wife and I highly recommend the Moroccan room but the Roman room is nice too. Very private, heart of downtown and super comfortable. We'll be definetly going back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell L, General Manager at Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thank you, for your gracious review. It is nice to have couples come back for a return visit. I will let Sarah know how much you appreciated her customer service. Morocco and Rome are both wonderful suites. The Japanese Samurai suite is lovely too. It has a flowering tree canopy hanging over the hot tub and Shoji screens surround the bed area. I like the art work throughout the suite. All the best and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    48
    17
    16
    16
See reviews for
8
345
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Wonderful and more than accomodating staff.
Stayed in the Moroccan suite, Beautiful layout with everything you need.
Such a wonderful getaway hotel in the heart of the city, It's like your transported elsewhere and didnt travel to get there.
Thank you Mariaggi's staff.
Only con, all rooms should have king beds ( some do like the carribean which is a wonderful suite aswell)
But a minor con none the less.

Room Tip: Larger room, king bed (may be a touch more money)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenfromthepeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell L, General Manager at Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for your kind review. The India room took us many months to build. The 15,000 pounds of slate throughout the suite makes you feel like you are somewhere in the Himalayas. I find our guests really have a great time in the rooms. It really is a great escape and a perfect get away without going away. We hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

If you are in a new relationship and you want to go somewhere special with that special someone without leaving the city...go to Mariaggi. If you've been in a relationship a long time and you need to re-ignite that flame of passion within you....go to Mariaggi.
This is an amazing place with wonderful caring staff and rooms that will blow your mind. Their theme suites are fabulous and created to give the impression of being in these wonderful places.We stayed in the India room and for 1 brief night our minds and bodies were transported to a far away place where all the troubles of the day seem so unimportant.Just the 2 of you man and woman immersed in each other in a place that inspires heavenly thoughts.
Great place.....all couples should enjoy such a getaway every once and a while

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luigi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell L, General Manager at Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you for your kind review. The India room took us many months to build. The 15,000 pounds of slate throughout the suite makes you feel like you are somewhere in the Himalayas. I find our guests really have a great time in the rooms. It really is a great escape and a perfect get away without going away. We hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed in the india room it was beautiful romantic and relaxing just what we both needed. A wonderful day with my man. I will never forget it. Amazing food. I would deffinitly go back.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell L, General Manager at Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
I really appreciate the detail in the India suite too. The 15,000 pounds of slate in the suite took us months to install. The feeling of being somewhere in the Himalaya Mountains is pretty neat. I am glad that you enjoyed our food. Guests are allowed to bring their own but most decide to use our food service. I find our multi course $75 Italian Dinner for Two is tasty and really good value. It is much more relaxing to dine in the suite than to leave the hotel and go out for dinner. Thank you for your kind review. I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Only downside didnt get the room we wanted but other than that the night was amazing, jacuzzi, serious shower and sauna definitely made it worth while, excellent dinner. Room was tidy everything worked fine. Overrall it was a great expierence and would do it again.

Room Tip: try book ahead to get the room you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell L, General Manager at Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you, for your review. We hope to get you into the room you really want next time. I am glad to know that you enjoyed all the amenities. I really like the hot tub too but the steam room with the speakers inside is what I like best. The electric fireplace, stereo system and big TV and DVD add to the luxury of the suite. I will pass the dinner compliment on to the chef. Dinner for two in the suite is always a good idea. I am happy to hear that you will be back again. See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We got the Rome suite as a wedding gift. We love the jacuzzi! some DVDs didnt work, and dont get romantic package-not much extra from that! Over all- HELLUVAH GOOD EXPERIENCE

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TV18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell L, Guest Relations Manager at Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for your review. The large 4'x6' hot tub in Rome is such a nice size to relax in. Most wedding couples choose Rome for their honeymoon night. It is a romantic suite with the Italian cloth canopy hanging over the bed and the grapevines over the hot tub. Sorry that some of the DVD's were not working properly. I will look into that. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

stayed at the rome room overnight, service was fantastic, we were greeted the minute we walked in the door instead of waiting like at most other hotels. they took us to the room and showed us how everything worked. i would definatly recomend this hotel for anyone looking for a getaway.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank awhofmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell L, Public Relations Manager at Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
With so many guests arriving all at once it is hard to juggle our check ins. Usually we have candles lit, lighting dimmed and theme music playing in the suite so that when guests arrive they really feel like they are making a special getaway. I am happy to hear that we greeted you promptly and that you enjoyed your special retreat at our hotel. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#10 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,122 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Inn at the Forks
Inn at the Forks
#5 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,117 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#4 of 63 in Winnipeg
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 63 in Winnipeg
880 reviews
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa

Property: Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa
Address: 231 McDermot Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3B 0S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#3 Spa Hotel in Winnipeg
#14 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariaggi's Theme Suite Hotel and Spa offers our guests a wide range of Romantic getaway suites, scrumptious diners and wonderfull relaxing massage from licensed massage therapists. Our attention to detail in room design far surpasses the standard hotel of the day. Plan your great escape today and Getaway Without Going Away!!! All romantic theme suites have:*Large whirlpool tub.*Steam/shower room with speakers inside the steam room.*50" TV, DVD, 200 Watt Stereo System.*Fireplace.*Romantic Dining for Two.*Small Refridgerator and Microwave. India and Caribbean also have:*Waterfall hot tubs.*Pool Table. China also has:*Infa Red Sauna.*Vichi Tornado Shower.*Multi-jet Hot Tub. Some suites have direct access to private or shared outdoor spaces. Our 3000 sq.ft. Jakarta Tropical Penthouse has:All the above plus...*Baby Grand Piano.*Bar Area.*Dining Area. *Darts and Pool Table. Mariaggi's is perfect for birthdays, anniversaries, honeymoons or just a great escape from the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariaggi`s Theme Hotel Winnipeg
Mariaggis Theme Hotel
Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel And Spa Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing