We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Winnipeg East(Winnipeg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
US$95
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites Winnipeg(Winnipeg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$89
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
US$94
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Inn(Winnipeg)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$91
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
390
49
16
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
390
49
16
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showerpool tableindia roomsurround soundexchange districtromantic getawaypinball machinesstereo systembaby grand pianomoroccan roominfrared saunaprivate balconythe big screen tvgreek saladcheese cakeroom was beautifully decoratedamazing night
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 487 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

I booked a room at the Mariaggis to surprise my boyfriend for our one year and I booked the Cuba room and everything did not disappoint. My boyfriend was wide eyed the whole time. The room was clean and beautiful. The food was wonderful and the staff were amazing as well. We had such and amazing night with the hot tub and pool table, the tv and sauna that we decided each year for our anniversary we would book a room. The next one we’re wanting to try is the Jakarta room.

If you want to relax, plan a surprise or just get away I’d recommend booking a room at the Mariaggi

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sera-lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell L, General Manager at Mariaggi's Theme Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review. It is great to know that your stay with us was really great. We try very hard to exceed guest expectations. We spend loads of time and funds creating an atmosphere where guests can feel like they are on a mini holiday. Everything in the Cuba suite came from Cuba including the art and furnishings. It is a great escape place.
It is really great to know you also enjoyed the food service and guests service. We are very particular in providing excellent guest service. We hope to see you again next year!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this boutique Hotel for one unforgetable night. We loved the servise. You can order a dinner from a chef straight to your room and it's so deliciuos!!! And I am a picky person.... We brought wine with us to the room. The rooms- the atmosphere- the design and the view from the balcony- made this stay so memorable. Lots of things to do in the area too (Exchange District) like art galeries, restaurants and pubs.
We felt outside the country without leaving the City. Amazing and very authentic

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alla Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018

As a marriage commissioner, I have performed many weddings at this venue, all the arrangements are taken care of by the staff and there are many personalized options for the guests. The staff is attentive and helpful -ensuring the guests have a great and memorable experience.

Room Tip: The balconies offer good views of the Exchange District.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018

The owners are so friendly and accommodating for everything including: late check-in or special food request, massage in the room, or limousine service and so much more. Besides feeling welcome, the rooms are just so gorgeous; they are spacious and beautifully decorated. Nothing is nailed down, everything is real and moveable, which really enhances the overall experience of being in a city or country other than my own. The jacuzzi is of course right in the middle of the room and great any time of year. Moreover, the location is central, and so one can walk one block to the Old Market Square to enjoy weekend concerts or Jazz, Fringe or Folk Festival events. The Forks Market is a 15 minute walk or a 5 minute taxi away. While right in the Exchange district, the rooms are very quiet and the bed is super comfortable. I stayed in the summer and in the winter last year, and found that at both times the service and the quality of the rooms were immeasurable. Thank you to Lowell and Don for a great stay!! You guys are the BEST!! Will come back for sure!!

Room Tip: Decide on a country you prefer first.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank overseasnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell L, General Manager at Mariaggi's Theme Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We strive to exceed our guests expectations. It is great to know how much you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us both times you were here. Dining in the comfort of the hotel suite is really enjoyable and is something we encourage guests to do. The well portioned dinners are delicious and home made. No preservatives or additives! It is good to know how much you appreciated our service to you. We are a smaller boutique property and service to our guests is very important to us.
We hope to see you again when you need another great escape!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018

We had booked the Mexico room. The room was very clean and we really liked the Mexican decor and the accent lighting. Before booking we checked the website which gave us lots of information about the rooms. We called with some questions and the staff gave us the information we needed. We checked in late and the night person was very helpful and showed us everything in our room and we were able to view the other amazing theme rooms. We had a wonderful intimate night in the Mexico theme room at the Mariaggi's Theme Suite Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brewster204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell L, General Manager at Mariaggi's Theme Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Thank you for your kind review. Although Mexico is one of our smaller suites it is a crowd favorite! We are so pleased that you appreciated the attention to detail that went into constructing this suite. Did you know the adobe brick work took months to complete and the furnishings were brought in from Mexico? We really want our guests to feel like they are on a mini holiday and it is wonderful that you had a five star stay!! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews