We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem !”

Cafe Seine River Cafe
Ranked #186 of 1,839 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Central St. Boniface
Reviewed April 4, 2017

This is not an easy place to find - tucked behind a gas station in a little strip mall. However, it is becoming one of our local go-to lunch spots !

The place is basic - no frills, family style restaurant with a surprisingly diverse menu, all day breakfast and lots of fresh sandwich options. We've tried several and all are served quickly, fresh and piled high. Prices are reasonable, service is quick and friendly and even when it is crazy busy, the wait is never too long.

Overall, if you are out on East Provencher, this place is a great option for a quick, decent bite.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 73 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

Mixed bag for brunch: I thought the Benedict omelette was outstanding, my companion thought the pouting very average (frozen - not fresh - fries being used).

Service attentive and friendly. The place was certainly hopping!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Mo649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Me and my friend love to do a late breakfast or lunch here ! The staff is friendly and helpful and the food is ALWAYS good!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank CanadaDriverFemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2017

The breakfast is great, I always have the breakfast special, scrambled eggs, sausage, shredded hash browns, dry rye toast. The service is excellent, I used to go regularly when I was working, have been retired for a year, met some of my coworkers there, and the waitress still remembered my earl grey tea. The place is always packed, only downfall is it can be a bit noisy, but the food and service more than makes up for it. If your looking for a place recommend you give it a try

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank butch447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2016

It was very busy the day we went (Dec. 23rd) and, as a result, quite noisy. BUT the food was well worth it.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank swmiller888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Seine River Cafe also viewed

 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to Cafe Seine River Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing