We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful experience. ”
Review of Beaujena's

Beaujena's
Ranked #97 of 1,719 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central St. Boniface
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

Beaujena and Randy were wonderful hosts once again and did not disappoint with their hospitality and delicious cuisine. With some recent travel inspirations from Poland and Turkey , the mystery 7 course menu did not disappoint. Thank you for another wonderful culinary adventure!

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank TravellingTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefFromwinnipeg, Owner at Beaujena's, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

It was so nice to see you again. We’re very happy that you enjoyed your evening with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 45 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

The entire experience at Beaujena’s was incredible. The food was fresh, beautiful looking, creative, and delicious. The wine pairings were absolutely perfect.
However, the best part was the unique nature of the restaurant. Sitting there guessing about what you were eating really enhanced the night as it made you pay that much closer attention to the fantastic flavors. Beaujena herself was the ultimate host, as she was knowledgeable and passionate about both her food, the wine, and her business.
We can’t wait until our next evening at Beaujena’s.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank bart1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefFromwinnipeg, Owner at Beaujena's, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your evening at our restaurant. You’re right, we are passionate about our food and wine. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

Amazing restaurant & heartwarming hospitality!!!! due to personal & unrelated reasons i was unable to fully experience everything, but what i was able to was phenomenal. If i was from winnipeg i would be back asap!! I would like to thank beaujena & her husband for everything!! Highly reccomend.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank hawryluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefFromwinnipeg, Owner at Beaujena's, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed the experience and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

Despite the rave reviews I think it fair to say it was a tad disappointing, especially for the cost. The 7 courses were nice with some different tastes and the wine pairing was excellent but the total time of over 4 hours to dine was very disappointing. Doubt we will go back but the experience was worth if for only this one time.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank freefud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefFromwinnipeg, Owner at Beaujena's, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Thank you for your feed back. We’re glad you enjoyed the food, wine and overall experience. I’m surprised that you think $64 for a seven-course dinner is too expensive, especially given that we serve sustainably raised and organic locally produced food (for which we pay a premium) as much as we do. At Beaujena’s we eschew the concept of “food as fuel” and prefer to view dining as pleasurable and entertaining. We regret that you felt dinner took to long. A lot of restaurants like to turn tables over as quickly as possible. We don’t do that. We encourage our guests to take their time and enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

Recently visited here. We had been before but brought new friends with us.
It is even better than i remembered.
Attentive from greetings to goodbyes!
It is a lovely intimate setting where you can actually hear the conversation at your table. It is discreet and professional service yet feels warm and homey. Thats a hard balance to achieve.
The 7 course were all very good. The blending of ingredients is interesting,tasty and beautifully presented.
It is a full dining experience and it takes time.
Thanks again for the great evening!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank loraine01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefFromwinnipeg, Owner at Beaujena's, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Thank you very much for bringing friends and sharing your experience. The appreciation you have expressed inspires us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beaujena's also viewed

 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to Beaujena's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.