We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent family friendly kayak trip

Excellent area for kayaking even if it’s the first time. Crew are very friendly and helpful! Highly... read more

Reviewed August 22, 2023
Antonios E
,
Dieppe, Canada
via mobile
Great service, beautiful spot

My husband and I booked two single kayaks and had a fantastic experience. Wonderful service... read more

Reviewed August 2, 2022
AMcPhee
,
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
Read all 22 reviews
  
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
17
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2021 via mobile

The staff was awesome and helpful for my first time experience. My daughter and I rented single kayaks but they also rent double kayaks, canoes, bicycles....

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
secondnatureoutdoors, General Manager at Second Nature Outdoors, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2021

Thank you for your review Karen! We're happy to hear you had a great experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2021 via mobile

Chloe and the team here are simply AWESOME! Wasn’t expecting such great service and hospitality, but ever since contacting these folks via email about a couple of bike rentals, they have been nothing but professional. They take Covid protocols seriously & really go out of their way to ensure you have an amazing time. Cannot recommend enough, these wonderful people deserve your business this summer and you will be glad you gave it to them!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank GenkiKairu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
secondnatureoutdoors, General Manager at Second Nature Outdoors, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2021

Thank you so much for your review and for joining us this weekend. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2020 via mobile

What an amazing experience we had. Extremely affordable. Booked the kayaks online showed up, kayaks were already for us. Staff were very friendly and helpful. One staff helped us carry both kayaks to the water. We saw two bald eagles, a crane, a family of ducks I cannot wait to do it again.

Date of experience: August 2020
2  Thank Q3890AOmeganh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OperationsManagerSNO, General Manager at Second Nature Outdoors, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2020

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2020

The staff is very good and helpful. It was our first time with kayak, and the young woman teached us to use it. I will try a boat next time because we were wet at the kayak. I would advise to improve the visibility of the site. It was introuvible by our GPS. I understand that the site is out of the street line. So you need more fleshes, information signs, starting for example from the boat station or from one of the big shops near the boat rental site. It was stressful to find the place. Finally, l am satisfaied with the service and wish you the best. Serge.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Serge2020-08-02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OperationsManagerSNO, General Manager at Second Nature Outdoors, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2020

Hi Serge,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is our first year at this new location in Oromocto and we are continuously working on ways to better advertise our business and make it easier for our customers to find. The town of Oromocto has a few signs pointing towards our location along MacDonald Ave and Onondaga St, and our Marketing Coordinator has created social media posts giving detailed information regarding how to find us at 992 Onondaga St. We hope this will make it easier to find us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2020 via mobile

The staff provided great information, were very helpful, and made the process easy. The online booking is straight forward, including the waiver.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
secondnatureoutdoors, General Manager at Second Nature Outdoors, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2020

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews