We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverwood Inn & Suites(Fredericton)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fredericton Inn(Fredericton)
US$98
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Motel(Fredericton)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prospect Inn(Fredericton)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
435
225
60
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
225
60
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsbreakfast roomhot breakfasthot tubfree breakfast isfront desk staffking suitevery nice hotelcomfortable bedsexcellent stayroad tripyogurtgreat place to staywould definitely stay here againnova scotiabwmall
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 755 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We are in Fredericton once a year and thought it would be great to stay at a hotel accessible to the roundabout. When we arrived there was a very inappropriate man degrading the front desk staff over a lost shirt. This delayed the checkin process a fair bit and was upsetting to a lobby full of people. Once checked in, it took a very long time to get an elevator up to our floor (there is only one very slow elevator for a very large hotel...disappointing). The front desk staff were courteous and always very helpful. Coffee was seldom available in the lobby as advertised. The room itself was well decorated and clean when we arrived. Unfortunately, we didn't realize the staff had the fridge turned up to as cold as it could go so we had to toss out $65 worth of fresh food after it froze. (every other hotel we've stayed in has had their fridge temperature set to normal settings/we've never had any reason to think we'd need to check it to make sure it was set any other way). The beds were fair as far as comfort goes but we slept poorly due to very loud air conditioning. This was surprising for such a new hotel. Room cleaning after our first night was only fair (a wet facecloth was left behind the bathroom door, a dirty cup was left in the room, and the ice bucket wasn't emptied so we came back to a water covered desk. Any other hotel we have ever stayed in has emptied the ice bucket with room cleaning so we just assumed this was standard for all hotels (wrong). Internet ranged from 1-2 bars which was fine for our purpose but I'm not so sure it would have been suitable for a business trip. The breakfast room lady was pleasant but obviously couldnt' keep up with the crowds (the crock for eggs and beans were both empty when we went down Sunday morning, and the food areas were messy). Overall, all of these little things that weren't up to par with competitor hotels left a sour taste in our mouth. The biggest disappointment was having to throw out quality food. For a hotel of this calibre and cost, we were very very disappointed. It's unlikely we'll stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tracey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Dear Tracey N,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Best Western Plus Fredericton. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us regarding the elevator, room fridge, and breakfast, is genuinely appreciated. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been reviewed by the hotel’s management team, and appropriate action has been taken to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future. Again, please accept our sincere apologies. We hope you will continue to use us as your lodging of choice, and look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Best Western Plus Fredericton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our time here. The breakfast was the best I've ever had at a hotel (not that I have a lot of experience) but it was tasty and there were lots of options. We would definitely come back here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Dear Becky B,

Thank you so much for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed the breakfast, we value your business, and hope you return soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016

My daughter and 3 granddaughters and I stayed here overnight on a road trip from Ontario to Cape Breton. The Queen beds were extremely cozy and the pull out sofa was comfy too. Breakfast had a lot of variety. We enjoyed our overnight stay very much. Will return for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cynthia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Dear Cynthia V,

Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel being clean and comfortable. We also appreciate the nice comments about breakfast! Many thanks and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

This was the third time we stayed here for the night on our way from Montreal to Halifax. Also this time the stay was totally hassle free, room was clean and bed very comfortable. The room is also pretty quite so you'll get your well deserved rest after driving for hours.

The hot breakfast ist by far the best we have experienced after years of staying with different chains when driving in North America. Same food basically, but it is the the friendly staff that keep everything clean and fresh that make the difference.

Best Western is not the cheapest alternate but it is a safe card. Enjoy!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Wellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Manager at Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2016

Dear Wellina,


I'll be sure to pass your compliments along to our great staff. I know they'll be as grateful for your kind words as I am! We work on our breakfast offerings on a regular basis, and I am happy you got to enjoy it. Thank You. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016

My husband and I were in Fredericton for a 4 day convention over the Canada Day weekend. We found the staff of the hotel to be very friendly and welcoming and they helped us out with maps and information about detours due to construction.

Our room was lovely, and clean and comfortable. We didn't require any housekeeping until the third day, at which point the housekeeper was very sweet and provided us with everything we needed/wanted.

Big highlight for us was the free buffet breakfast every morning. It was kept clean and stocked very efficiently by a single person, which impressed me, as there were busloads of people (literally) every day.

Even with the hotel being full with bus-tours and convention attendees, the hotel was never noisy. It's very close to the highway, but we heard nothing at all.

The wifi in the building was reliable, and we enjoyed pool and hot tub. Overall, a great stay and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rLaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2016

Dear rLaska,

Thank you for taking the time to comment. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. I appreciate your comments and hope you had a great convention. It was nice to hear you were able to come back to the room and relax, take in a few of our amenties and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews