We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chris and John are fantastic hosts”

Parkview Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parkview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 9 Fredericton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 October 2011

OK, so I am actually a bit wary about B&Bs that seat all their guests at one table in the morning. I am quite shy and am not at my best in the morning. But this was the first B&B we did't want to leave. The B&B itself was chosen due to its proximity to the Delta where the other wedding guests were staying. I think we got the better deal. I cannot say enough about the hosts and, like I said, for the first time we really didnt want to leave. It was like being at home.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grapefruits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

Stayed here 1 night during a tour of the east side of Canada. We had a good time and the hosts are very friendly. Everything we needed for a 1 nights stay, and good breakfast in the morning. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlAndJoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Chris and John are excellent hosts. Their B and B is well placed near the historic downtown and the rooms are airy as well as comfortable. We enjoyed 3 nights at this establishment and we recommend it as a spot for couples.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

The major charm of The Parkview is the delightful hospitality of Chris & John. Located right on the park, it was a lovely way to spend a quiet evening in Fredericton and the next day proved to be an interesting one because of the surprisingly good Beaverbrook Art Museum. For a pleasant stay in a very nice town, The Parkview is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rzawww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

We stayed at this B&B in September 2010 for 2 nights. Hosts Chris and John
went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. It is close to all the attractions in Fredericton including restaurants. It is located across the street from a large park and the rooms were nicely furnished.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

We have stayed twice at the Parkview. Both times we took another couple with us, who were equally as impressed as were we. The booking and response to request were efficient and flawless. The house is an absolutely lovely period home and yet has all the modern conveniences, with spacious bathrooms and closets in each room. The cozy sunroom faces the peaceful park across the street. A lovely spot for an evening glass of wine! Access to downtown is quick and easy. Breakfast was a pleasure every day. Our hosts were friendly and informative without being overbearing. Evening and nighttime access was secure and convenient. We have already put our names in for next season. Highly recommended except for the days we’ve booked!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1penobscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Rooms and bathrooms were lovely and spotless. Hosts were very friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to make our visit perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
16.6 km away
Riverside Resort & Conference Center
2 km away
Quartermain House B&B
Quartermain House B&B
#2 of 9 in Fredericton
80 reviews
2.3 km away
The Colonel's IN Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#5 of 9 in Fredericton
97 reviews
2.1 km away
Work Play Suites
Work Play Suites
#7 of 9 in Fredericton
17 reviews
0.7 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Bed and Breakfast

Address: 236 Odell Avenue, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 2L5, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericton
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Parkview Bed And Breakfast Fredericton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing