We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Roadside Motel(Fredericton)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Prospect Inn(Fredericton)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (203)
    Filter reviews
    203 results
    Traveller rating
    61
    60
    38
    20
    24
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    61
    60
    38
    20
    24
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe riveroutdoor weddingstaff was friendly and accommodatingnature trailst andrewscoat of painttennis courtsholiday innroom ratebit datedonsite restaurantovernight stayan updateatlantic canadanova scotiabuffet breakfastvisit fredericton
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    149 - 154 of 203 reviews
    Reviewed 19 August 2011

    Very outdated needs alot if work on the inside & outside.Our room indicated non smoking however appeared and smelled like it was once was. The restaurant menu and food was left to be desired staff was curtious but lacked experience. The new owners will have alot of work to do in order to be successful at this business.

    • Stayed: August 2011
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank 1Vick
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Marc J, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, we use all the feedback to help make us better. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We are in the process of renovating our property and have completed quite a few projects as listed in a prior review. We will share your concerns with the rest of our management team and look forward to having to having the opportunity to serve you again on your next trip through Fredericton. Should you like to talk about the specific of your stay I can be reached at the hotel.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 August 2011

    The pictures look nice but a not a representation of the hotel in his present state. It's old, it dirty (the windows were covered with cobwebs), the staff is mostly self involved and not friendly. The swimming pool was that dirty that we didn't dare to swim in it! The restaurant is expensive and not valuable.

    • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Spot1647
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Marc J, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, it helps us to know how good or in this case how not so good we are doing. I am sorry that your experience at the Riverside was not what you were hoping for, we strive to make every guest experience a great one. We have discussed your comments as a management team and conveyed your concerns to our staff. I hope you allow us the opportunity to show you we take all comments seriously the next time you pass through Fredericton. We look forward to serving you again. Riverside management team and staff.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 August 2011

    The location was great for families with young children. Very close to King's Landing and plenty of grounds around to picnic and play without feeling restricted. The communal living rooms situated throughout the resort were wonderful for families to enjoy games etc. without feeling restricted to our room. However, the hotel needs very serious refreshing. When we entered our room, it was evidently clean, but had a musty smell. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we have no complaints about the overall service and amenities. We appreciated being close to the highway to travel through.

    • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank megolive
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Marc J, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

    Thank you for taking the time write a review of our property, all our staff look forward to hearing comments from recent visitors. In regards to your comment "needs serious refreshing" we wanted to let you know about our renovations plans. Since this past winter we have begun a plan that is moving throughout the hotel to make our guests stay more enjoyable. We have already completed a complete renovation of our 6 cottages and Lodge, revamped our menu for in house dining and room service and worked in our Lounge. Presently a complete make over of our water system is under way and our meeting rooms are getting a face lift. As soon as this is finished we will be moving on to the rooms of the hotel. I hope this helps and that you look forward to returning to the Riverside on your next trip to see how we have done. I know we look forward to have you back. Riverside management and staff

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 August 2011

    From the moment we walked in to the Resort we knew that this was the perfect venue for our wedding. The grounds around the hotel made for some absolutely beautiful pictures, the rooms were well kept and tidy, and the food was always delicious. However, it was the staff that really made this experience all we hoped it would be. They were there every step of the way answering all of my many questions, there wasn't one request that they didn't accomodate and they greeted myself, my husband and all of our guests with a smile EVERY time they saw us. I'm being completely honest when I say I don't have one complaint or critism about our entire exerience with the Resort!

    • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank becki_11_6
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 July 2011

    On July 15th we held our wedding at Riverside. It was absolutely, without a doubt, the most perfect evening for us and our family and friends. The outdoor grounds are breathtaking (for ceremony and pictures!) and the inside was perfect for the celebration. The staff was more than accomodating, both in set up and service. And, our room was lovely. We couldn't have been happier. Riverside Resort is overflowing with character.

    Room Tip: The suite with a fireplace and view of the back and river is beautiful
    • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SandraBlake
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews