We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverside Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riverside Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Saint John
Level Contributor
106 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

nice hotel does need some updating which they told me is underway.
room was clean and staff were coutourious

Room Tip: high speed connection works well ask front desk for a cable ( no wireless)
See more room tips
Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SaihtJohnliftman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc J, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We will share your review with all our staff and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area. We are sure you will notice some more changes by then. As you mentioned we do not have wireless in the rooms but do offer our guests the cables to use at no cost. Once more we thank you for your review and patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    43
    30
    16
    22
See reviews for
60
46
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Very outdated needs alot if work on the inside & outside.Our room indicated non smoking however appeared and smelled like it was once was. The restaurant menu and food was left to be desired staff was curtious but lacked experience. The new owners will have alot of work to do in order to be successful at this business.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Vick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc J, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, we use all the feedback to help make us better. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We are in the process of renovating our property and have completed quite a few projects as listed in a prior review. We will share your concerns with the rest of our management team and look forward to having to having the opportunity to serve you again on your next trip through Fredericton. Should you like to talk about the specific of your stay I can be reached at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fredericton hotels

Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
177 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

The pictures look nice but a not a representation of the hotel in his present state. It's old, it dirty (the windows were covered with cobwebs), the staff is mostly self involved and not friendly. The swimming pool was that dirty that we didn't dare to swim in it! The restaurant is expensive and not valuable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spot1647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc J, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, it helps us to know how good or in this case how not so good we are doing. I am sorry that your experience at the Riverside was not what you were hoping for, we strive to make every guest experience a great one. We have discussed your comments as a management team and conveyed your concerns to our staff. I hope you allow us the opportunity to show you we take all comments seriously the next time you pass through Fredericton. We look forward to serving you again. Riverside management team and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Québec
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

The location was great for families with young children. Very close to King's Landing and plenty of grounds around to picnic and play without feeling restricted. The communal living rooms situated throughout the resort were wonderful for families to enjoy games etc. without feeling restricted to our room. However, the hotel needs very serious refreshing. When we entered our room, it was evidently clean, but had a musty smell. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we have no complaints about the overall service and amenities. We appreciated being close to the highway to travel through.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank megolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc J, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time write a review of our property, all our staff look forward to hearing comments from recent visitors. In regards to your comment "needs serious refreshing" we wanted to let you know about our renovations plans. Since this past winter we have begun a plan that is moving throughout the hotel to make our guests stay more enjoyable. We have already completed a complete renovation of our 6 cottages and Lodge, revamped our menu for in house dining and room service and worked in our Lounge. Presently a complete make over of our water system is under way and our meeting rooms are getting a face lift. As soon as this is finished we will be moving on to the rooms of the hotel. I hope this helps and that you look forward to returning to the Riverside on your next trip to see how we have done. I know we look forward to have you back. Riverside management and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

From the moment we walked in to the Resort we knew that this was the perfect venue for our wedding. The grounds around the hotel made for some absolutely beautiful pictures, the rooms were well kept and tidy, and the food was always delicious. However, it was the staff that really made this experience all we hoped it would be. They were there every step of the way answering all of my many questions, there wasn't one request that they didn't accomodate and they greeted myself, my husband and all of our guests with a smile EVERY time they saw us. I'm being completely honest when I say I don't have one complaint or critism about our entire exerience with the Resort!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank becki_11_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

On July 15th we held our wedding at Riverside. It was absolutely, without a doubt, the most perfect evening for us and our family and friends. The outdoor grounds are breathtaking (for ceremony and pictures!) and the inside was perfect for the celebration. The staff was more than accomodating, both in set up and service. And, our room was lovely. We couldn't have been happier. Riverside Resort is overflowing with character.

Room Tip: The suite with a fireplace and view of the back and river is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Not only are the grounds of the Riverside Resort pristine, the folks who run the hotel are all so very nice. We enjoyed walking the grounds, having bonfires, house boating and taking in all the fresh air and lovely views. The resort is located in Fredericton and is we were able to see a lot of what the Provence had to offer. I highly recommend the resort for families, couples and groups of friends alike, but make sure to bring your sense of adventure and love of the outdoors. Hope to visit again!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurie1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
14.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
14.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
16.0 km away
Delta Hotels Fredericton
Delta Hotels Fredericton
#3 of 20 in Fredericton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#5 of 20 in Fredericton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
14.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
21.1 km away
Knights Inn Fredericton
Knights Inn Fredericton
#12 of 20 in Fredericton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Resort & Conference Center

Property: Riverside Resort & Conference Center
Address: 35 Mactaquac Road, French Village, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3E 1L2, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverside Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Riverside Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Resort And Conference Center
Riverside Hotel Fredericton
Holiday Inn Fredericton
Riverside Resort & Conference Center Fredericton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing