We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
67
65
42
22
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
65
42
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river staff was friendly and accommodating nature trail st andrews coat of paint tennis courts holiday inn restaurant staff nova scotia overnight stay buffet breakfast pleasant stay coffee maker wedding marc dock soap
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 220 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2017

we loved the quietness and charm of this little hotel. the food was decent. We would go again, for sure. The poll was too cold for my liking, and the carpets need to be updated, but all in all, a nice spot to relax.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 327pamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Found this hotel online by chance. Stayed here twice during my trip to Halifax. Once on the way there and again for 2 nights on the way back home based on how much we liked our experience. While the hotel does need some work, the staff were extremely friendly and the rooms were clean. The service at the restaurant was a little slow but I the food was always good. I chalk that up to the inconsistent flow of business at the restaurant. Being able to go for a nice walk down to the water is always a nice way to end the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pwrsrg31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2017

We stay at the Riverside every time we visit Fredericton, and have been returning to the same hotel for nearly a decade in preference to downtown accomodations. This hotel is located upstream of Fredericton at the Mactaquac Dam and offers a wonderfully peaceful and scenic alternative to downtown hotels, and is only some 15-20 minutes drive to the city centre via highway or scenic river routes. Riverside offers a range of different room types, in addition to cottages, and is reasonably priced. We stay in the fireplace suites, which are equipped with a small kitchenette, a spacious living area and comfortable bed. The staff are courteous and helpful and the owners are committed to making sure the stay is enjoyable to their guests.

Room Tip: riverside view!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracee N, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Thank you for your recent review. We take much pride in making sure our guests have an exceptional stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Stayed here in 2015 and 2017. This year we all had hot water during our stay and the staff didn't knock on our door at 2am waking us up to ask if we were smoking! The onsite restaurant is still very slow. If you know you are very busy with reservations that weekend and there is no other restaurant options within 25min travel distance why wouldn't you have extra staff on so your guest don't have to wait 1hr for their food. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hot tub was a disappointment because it didn't work properly this stay. We had a good quiet nights rest this time around which was nice considering how booked they were. If you want a fridge in your room you can pay $10.00 for it where everywhere else I've ever stayed they are standard now. They need to invest in some new mattresses like other reviewers stated, they are worn out.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank as506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracee N, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience. We do appreciate your views and take it very seriously. We are trying diligently to make the necessary upgrades that are required to make our guests stay more comfortable. It is great to hear that your stay this time was much better than the last. I will forward this information on the necessary supervisors and let them know of your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Fredericton for longer than anticipated and booked the Riverside Resort, we tried to book online but we're unsuccessful, so I called direct. The room we wanted was more than what we could've gotten online.
Please take note that the Hotel is about 10- 15 km outside of the City of Fredericton.
The hotel is nice,with an indoor pool and jacuzzi.
We ended up in the basement which was a bit dungeony. .. I think the upper floors are nice and updated.
There is a full restaurant with a good menu.
I would probably stay again if I had to.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Doggerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews