We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you would expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fredericton
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Moncton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Exactly what you would expect”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I stayed here for work for four days. The rooms are basic and clean. You can tell the hotel isn't new, but they try to maintain the property.

The breakfast is above average for your basic hotel. Breads, fruit, oatmeal, eggs, coffee juice, cereal. I really couldn't complain about it at all.

My only disappointment is the location. It's out of the downtown core so you might want to have a car if you stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick_and_Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cn241, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Thank you for staying with us and we’re glad you had a good experience. We’re happy to offer such a great selection for our complimentary breakfast and are looking to improve it all of the time. We are uptown in the shopping district and have easy access to local transit or our staff would be happy to arrange a taxi if you do happen to need transportation somewhere else in the city. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Fredericton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    79
    54
    22
    10
See reviews for
60
72
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Oldish and bad smell in the room. My wife could not open the patio door: I had to use all my strenght.
Hairs on the bedsheets: we ask ourselves if they had been changed. Noisy air conditionning. Very cold welcome. Breakfast ok.
119$ plus taxes... never again for us!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GilbertMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cn241, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
We were sorry to see that you experienced such dissatisfaction with your stay. If ever you experience any issues we ask that you contact our Guest Service Representatives as soon as possible. This would enable us to fix any issues at that time rather than you enduring it for the rest of your stay. It is essential for us to know the details surrounding your stay so we can fix the problem and continue to provide the level of service we are know for. We appreciate your time and hope to have the chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fredericton hotels

Dixfield, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

stayed here Aug.5 and 6 - great stay -- make sure to go to the farmers mkt
downtown if there on a Sat - also take in Kings Landing it's a day well spent.
Fredericton is a beautiful small city.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frostysr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cn241, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
We’re glad you had a great stay at The Comfort Inn Fredericton and enjoyed our wonderful city as well. We’d be happy to see you again so you can explore even more of our local attractions. The locals love going to our Boyce Farmers Market every Saturday morning and we are excited to pass along this great experience to our guests. Kings Landing Historical Settlement is a wonderful way to spend the day or just a few hours when traveling in the Fredericton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

The Comfort Inn in Fredericton is a good place to stay as you will be comfortable and pay a fair price. The carpets in the halls are worn but otherwise the facility is in fair shape. The breakfast room and choices are what you expect at a Comfort Inn. There is a computer in the small lobby. Free local papers are available. The bed is comfortable and the bed linen and towels are clean and crisp.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Droynick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cn241, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at The Comfort Inn Fredericton. We are happy that you found your room comfortable and clean. We are glad you found the extra amenities such as complimentary breakfast and free guest computer of good value and quality. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel during a weekend trip exploring this part of NB. The hotel is close to the Transcanada Highway and about 10 minutes drive from Downtown Fredericton. The room was clean and nicely furnished. Parking for ground floor rooms is right outside the patio door which is convenient for unloading the car but inconvenient for checking in and out. The free breakfast is the very basic stuff which is ok but the breakfast area is too small. There was no seat available, so I took my breakfast back to my room. The internet connection is very fast. Shopping such as Atlantic Superstore, Canadian Tire, Dollarama etc. is very close. So a good choice of hotel if you do not want to be downtown and want a place with good facilities and an average breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ab1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cn241, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Thank you for such a well thought out review for us at The Comfort Inn Fredericton. Our property is set in a great location, as you noted very accessible to the Transcanada Highway #2 and centrally located in New Brunswick’s capital, Fredericton. We have shopping close at hand in uptown Fredericton and are a quick drive to our downtown Historic Garrison District. We are very pleased that you found your room clean and convenient. With most of our first floor rooms having an outside entrance, many people find this an added bonus!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Check in took minutes, once we had arrived to our room we were plesently suprised. It was very clean and neat. It was nice to be able to relax after driving all day. We had a great sleep, very comfortable beds. The breakfast was wonderful, the breakfast room is quite small but is very clean. We were able to get a seat but it did start to get busy when we were finishing up. The breakfast foods were well stocked and everything was full, lots of choice. The waffels are amazing. In the end it was a great stay, we will be back for sure. Thank you :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flydeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cn241, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Thanks so much for your positive comments after staying with us at The Comfort Inn Fredericton. We are pleased you found your room so comfortable and clean. We have had many nice comments on our Simmons BeautyRest Choice Classic beds and we are glad you felt well rested after your stay. We are very proud of our complimentary breakfast; the waffles are pretty good aren’t they! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed 1 night (Saturday) at the Comfort Inn on the outskirts of Fredericton. Fredericton is a small town (approx. 14,000 people), so driving downtown took mere minutes. The new wing of the Comfort Inn Hotel is set back from the main road and it was very quiet. We had a restful sleep. The receptionists were very helpful in answering all of our questions. The rooms were very nicely furnished and included a small fridge which was very handy. We went to the Sobey's grocery store down the street and picked up some items that we could refrigerate over night and bring with us as we continued our drive the next day. Upon leaving the hotel, we stopped at the Fredericton Botanic Gardens on the right side just down the street. This is more of a large park with walking trails as the gardens have yet to be developed in most areas, but it was a peaceful place to be in early in the morning. For attractions in Frederiction, the downtown was pretty quiet on the Sunday morning so there wasn't much open (except Tim Horton's and we went there). There is a beautiful cathedral in the vicinity of King St. and we got a nice photograph of that. I would definitely stay here again if I am in Frederiction.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarjoOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cn241, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. We are happy that you had such a great experience with us at The Comfort Inn Fredericton. We are pleased you had such good service from our employees on the desk and in housekeeping. It is very nice for us to be located so closely to the Fredericton Botanic Gardens and the trails of O’Dell Park as well. Many of our guests do find it very convenient with such a large portion of our rooms having fridges and microwaves. Thanks again and we would be very happy to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
516 reviews
5.1 km away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#11 of 20 in Fredericton
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
1.7 km away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 20 in Fredericton
446 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Fredericton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fredericton

Property: Comfort Inn Fredericton
Address: 797 Prospect St, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 5Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fredericton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Fredericton is now All New Just for You. Newly-Renovated Guest Rooms and Lobby, Free Hot Breakfast, and now 100% Non-Smoking-all with the same great award-winning hospitality. Located close to many city highlights including Regent Mall, Fredericton Botanical Garden, Odell Park, the University of New Brunswick-Fredericton and St. Thomas University. All guest rooms have 32 inch LCD Televisions and free WIFI, parking is also complimentary. For your convenience our onsite Fitness Room and Coin Laundry is available. The Comfort Inn Fredericton is a pet-friendly hotel! Come stay with us to experience our warm hospitality and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Fredericton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Fredericton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing