We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
51
89
59
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
89
59
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast ground floor clean hotel nova scotia king room stayed one night lots of parking would stay here again great spot long drive great place to stay road trip canada clerk furnishings
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 236 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

I had no reservations for Comfort Inn but they were very accomodating. The rooms were really clean; its amenities added to the ambience and comfort. Comfort Inn is located within walking distance of many restaurants, ATMs & even a supermarket which was really convenient. Loved it and will be staying at Comfort Inn once it's in a city near me ☺

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kell Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

We are happy to read that your unexpected stay over with us has made you fall in love with the Comfort Inn Brand.
It is always nice to read such a glowing review. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2016

We stayed at the Comfort Inn March 17-20, which was a very busy weekend in the Fredericton area. The hotel was sold out and extremely busy, but the staff managed it all very well, always with a friendly smile. Special thanks to the ladies working in the breakfast room. It was chaotic in there, but they kept everything stocked up and offered hot breakfast to us as soon as we walked in the door. Overall, a nice, very clean hotel with great staff. Convenient location as well. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2016
2  Thank paulaj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2016

Thank you for taking the time in giving your feedback after your recent stay at The Comfort Inn Fredericton.
It is always lovely to hear such positive reviews. We will pass your kind words on to our breakfast staff. It was a very busy weekend for the entire Fredericton area and we are happy that our team was able to keep up effectively and efficiently.
We can’t wait to have you return in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2016

I always book one of the 2 small suites but I can not take advantage of the sliding door access because there are no privacy sheers. You either have to sit with the room totally open to the view of people walking by on the outside or have the heavy curtains drawn shutting out the outdoor ambient light. Ona stay of 2 or 3 days you never get a chance to sit without the full curtains being drawn.....You need a set of sheer or privacy curtain in addition to the curtains already there. A comfortable chair in addition to the desk chair would be welcome.

Room Tip: Book a suite. The're only 2. All first floor drive ups have no privacy. Drapes must always be drawn
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bartholemewwelsh1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2016

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Fredericton. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience. We can appreciate your comments regarding the privacy sheers and will pass them along to our design department. I agree a comfortable chair would be a nice asset yet, our suites do have the double pullout sofa in the room. For your future reference as an option if you do prefer a chair with ottoman is our executive King bedded rooms which have this along with the business chair. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us when travelling to Fredericton, we hope to welcome you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2016

I have been staying here for years. mostly because of the location and price. lots of parking and good free breakfast. hotel is clean and quiet. the only downside is the restaurant selection in the area

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virageault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2016

We would like to thank you for leaving such a glowing recommendation of The Comfort Inn Fredericton. We are delighted that you find our hotel such a clean, quiet and consistent choice. Drop by the Front Desk anytime, we love to share recommendations on our favourite local restaurants within 10 minutes of our uptown location. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

My husband , son and I stayed here for two nights. The location was very convenient . The front desk was very helpful and polite. Our room was great, the only downfall was the full sized beds. We are all about six feet tall so it was not comfortable for my husband and I in one bed! They did have great pillows and plenty of towels, which is usually my issue with hotels. Even the bed was comfortable, just not big enough!
The nicest thing was that the plow guy or shovel person was kind enough to uncover our car from snow and put our wiper blades up so they wouldn't freeze! How nice was that?

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lucodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

It was a special treat to read about your great experience with us at The Comfort Inn Fredericton!

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We were pleased to see that you benefitted from Mikel going the extra mile during one of our winter storms.

We appreciate our staff and their efforts when it comes to providing great customer service every day and, it’s always nice to hear when our guests notice their hard work!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews