We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great service”

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Moncton
Ranked #10 of 293 Restaurants in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Come here every year for our anniversary. When it's busy, we feel rushed, but when it's not peak time, we love it. Food is good, lots of options available. Very polite and courteous staff.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 628 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2017

The Keg is consistent. The food is always good. I don't like how everything seems to be extra, though. Good place to go to get meat and potatoes... I can't bring myself to pay all that cash for mushrooms. There are two sections, and both are fine. it is quite dark in there, so if you are on a date, it can be nice. If you are in the mood for steak, I highly recommend it.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Jenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Incredibly dark interior, but when your eyes adjust and you get over the prices and order...you are presented with warm bread..nice. The beef was cooked perfectly and the ribs were divine...couldn't afford dessert after the big prices but beautiful food served in a casual DARK setting.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dissapointed106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

A really nice steakhouse with an extensive menu, great decor and a friendly staff. The food was delicious BUT we felt rushed. When we are travelling and go to a fine restaurant we want to take our time, enjoy the food and wine and talk about the day. But when you are asked to order as your drink is served and the food appears before you've finished your drink you sense that turnover is more important than "fine dining".

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank paullI3420GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile


We tend to eat here once each visit to Moncton.
Great service, knowledgeable staff and creme brûlée!
I suggest you Make a reservation.
We usually average about $50. Per person.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Margie1489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Moncton also viewed

 
Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing