We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casino New Brunswick
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The Casino is beautiful and the convenience of having it right down the hall from your room is wonderful, however, the hotel itself was lacking in a couple small respects. The rooms are poorly lit, as the entryway and bathroom did not have any task lighting (for putting on shoes, or putting on make-up) and the rest of the lighting was very dim, and I could hear the people in the room above me. The functionality of the storage in the hotel room was awkward too, as there were only 3 very small drawers for four people sharing a room and very counter space/storage in the bathroom. This would be not a problem, but for the cost of the hotel, I expected more. If money is no object, then it might not be an issue, but for 405$ for two nights, it was a hefty price tag for a room lacking in functionality. The Casino itself is great, the pool was empty most of the time, the beds were wonderful, and the use of the Keurig coffee machine was nice as well, so I think if money is no object, it's worth staying. However, It all depends what you value in the space, whether it's the pool and casino, or the room itself; but for the price, I expected the whole package.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerenexDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2011

Great hotel and casino. Huge rooms, super comfy beds, I would pass on the breakfast buffet ....not so impressive. Pub food in casino is very good. Sign up for a casino card to get free room offers!!!

Room Tip: All rooms huge we stay often. Had a suite too nothing special just bigger empty space useless. Book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellersnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

As we were driving up to the hotel, because the casino is at one end and the hotel lobby is at the exact opposite end, we weren't sure exactly where to go at first. If you are checking in, drive to the end farthest from the casino, or else you will have quite a walk. And if you are planning on spending any time at the casino during your stay, it might be wise to ask for a room close to that end of the hotel (because the walk can be exhausting if you have to go back to your room, and especially if you are wearing high heels!).
The buffet supper and buffet breakfast were both delicious with a lot of selection. There was a bit of a wait time getting in to both and also be warned that the restaurant is in the casino end of the hotel, so if you are typically running late for breakfast, also be sure to request a room closer to the casino. The lobby and the rooms of this hotel are very beautiful and modern. Our room (Deluxe King) had one of the prettiest showers/bathrooms I've ever seen and the bed was very comfortable. Despite some of the late-night partiers coming back from the casino, the room was also really quiet.
I was VERY excited about the on-site chocolate shoppe. Although the chocolates were delicious, the selection was a bit small (but it is still definitely worth a visit because not many hotels offer this sort of thing). The spa was also a wonderful treat with friendly staff.
Overall, if you're looking for a fun time away where everything is on-site and you don't have to leave the hotel (spa, some shops, casino, restaurant, etc.), I would definitely recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Our Deluxe King was beautiful and reasonably priced. Perhaps request a room close to the casino-end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrishJo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

The hotel is lovely....we had a suite...beds were the best ever.....I thought the pillows were poor however..............service was good...very friendly...............Our tv was broken I guess ..we could not turn it on........

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. This visit was for three nights and was just as wonderful as the first The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The beds are absolutely great, perfect for my back for sure. The bathroom is large with an easy to walk into shower. The hotel provides glass coffee mugs, drinking glasses and wine glasses which is such a nice touch. No plastic here. It also provides several varieties of coffee for the one pod Keurig coffee maker and if you have a favourite, additional pods are only a phone call away. All staff we met at the hotel were very friendly, accommodating and professional and almost always had a smile and a hello. The casino attached to the hotel has a restaurant and full buffet. We did not eat at the restaurant on this trip but a previous visit provied very good food. With the exception of Asian night, the buffet this time was well stocked and tasty. Breakfast, with an omlet station is particularly good.

We have only two cautions with respect to the establishment. First, do not order wine with your meal in the buffet. We paid $25 for maybe half a litre where, in most places, $25 - $30 covers a full litre. Kind of highway robbery. Second, if you are planning to have a nice fine dining night you will have to go downtown and if you are planning to have drinks before or during, a cab ride is about $25 each way. Other than that, it was a really great trip and we will certainly return to the Hotel and the Casino.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgail909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at the casino hotel in October in a Marquis suite for our anniversary. Check-in was not as smooth as I had hoped (my husband had the rewards card in his name and we had booked a package requiring the card. Because he wasn't with me at check-in, they needed his photo ID, I had to walk all the way over to the casino to apply for one of my own or I could not get the keys to my room until he arrived. He was at meetings till the afternoon and was not done until 5 pm, this was noon). I was also expecting much friendlier staff based on reviews I had read previously.
The suite itself is very impressive when you first walk in. It is very large and modern, with a separate living area and two washrooms. It also has some nice amenities, keurig coffee maker, iPod docking station, balcony, etc. But when you look at the bones of the room, it is already starting to show it's age. The walls in the bedroom were extremely scuffed and marked, you would think this was a 20 year old hotel. The tiles in the bathroom are already moldy and mildewy, and gives the bathroom, especially the shower, a very grungy look. The wallpaper was starting to peel in the second bathroom; an inside shelf in the fridge broke when we went to put something in it; the coffee table had deep scratches on the top; and pieces of the wood trim on the counters and drawers were peeling off and made the drawers difficult to close. Housekeeping was also a bit of an issue. There were grubby handprints all over the patio door glass, the shower door looked clean until it got steamed up and then you could see where people " wrote " on the glass with their soapy fingers, and I'm sure some of the mildew in the shower could have been cleaned off with a bit of scrubbing.
As a side note, I went to the casino spa, and it was fantastic. The treatments were very well done and the staff were extremely professional. Well worth the money spent.
Overall, unless maintenance is upkept with the rooms, which it hasn't been so far or the rooms would not be in such rough shape, it will be hard to recommend this hotel for much longer, because the value will just not be there. Which is a shame since it is one of the newer hotels in Moncton and has the potential to be fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel_fiend45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We spent a wonderfully relaxing 3 nights at Hotel Casino New Brunswick. The room was very spacious with two Queen beds, two arm chairs with table, a work station, TV and wardrobe and still lots of room to move around and feel like you had space. The bathroom is big and the shower (no tub) very comfortable with lots of room to move around. The staff - each and every one of them - friendly and very obliging. Food at the Buffet was wonderful for every meal there. This is a keeper destination spot and we will return for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
9.1 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#11 of 30 in Moncton
638 reviews
0.1 km away
Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
9.3 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casino New Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casino New Brunswick

Address: 21 Casino Dr, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 0R7, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#11 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range: $179 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casino New Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only one of its kind in the province, Hotel Casino New Brunswick is your spectacular entertainment destination. You’ll find an atmosphere that is a unique mix of friendliness and excitement in a modern entertainment complex. We have taken care of even the smallest details to make your visit the best it can be. Our staff and management are inviting, friendly and will help convey a sense of fun that’s unique to the Maritimes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casino New Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casino New Brunswick Moncton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing