We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“centrally located with good restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Miramichi, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“centrally located with good restaurants”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

The Delta Beausejour is in the middle of downtown Moncton, with plenty of shopping near by. I found the staff very friendly, competent and willing to help. The TRIO restaurant is very good and the Windjammer is excellent for fine dining.THe recent renovations look great! Wonderful place to stay for a business trip or for shopping.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremiah53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    271
    107
    44
    18
See reviews for
229
190
29
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Very good value for the money and the Delta Privilege program is a very good rewards program, you should check it out if you would stay 4 or more times in a calendar year

Room Tip: Join the Delta Privilege to get upgraded rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belleisle850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc D, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay on Tripadvisor. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Delta Beauséjour and especially with the Delta Privilege program. Thank you very much for choosing the us and we hope to see you back soon.
Best regards,
Marc Dionne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Great hotel with nice design in the interior hotel. Great place for convention, banquet and wedding reception. Has a good reputation. The rooms need a bit of renovation and refreshing design. But overall, still a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danthemannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc D, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay on Tripadvisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the service and our friendly staff . Thank you very much for choosing the us and we hope to see you back soon at the Delta Beauséjour.
Best regards,
Marc Dionne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Staff were friendly and helpful, great view of the city, food was excellent, my favourite place to stay in Moncton

Room Tip: Be clear in what you want vs what you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc D, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay but we are particularly happy to hear that you enjoyed the friendly service and the excellent food in our TRIIIO restaurant. Thank you very much for choosing the Delta Beausejour and we hope to see you back again very soon.
Best regards,

Marc Dionne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pancake Hill, New Brunswick
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

This hotel is one of the best in Atlantic Canada. Courteous fluently bilingual staff. Restaurants with a French Acadia flair. The only complaint is the difficult accessibility of the swimming pool on the third floor and the water slide while promoted is only open on a very limited basis. The ads on the slide are very misleading. My grandchildren were very disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnbarony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc D, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,
We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our bilingual employees. Although the waterslide cannot be left open through all hours of the day, our team would be pleased to help with any requests to open the waterslide outside regular hours in order to accommodate your personal schedule. We hope you will be returning with your grandchildren to enjoy this wonderful facility at our hotel. It would be our pleasure to ensure that you have full access to the waterslide during any future visit to the Delta Beauséjour.
Best regards,

Marc Dionne
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed here for a Friday and Saturday night for business. The front desk clerk was very friendly. The hotel was full mainly because of Christmas functions which resulted in many in room parties before and after which contributed to my lack of sleep. My room faced main street and both nights there was a lot of noise from people leaving bars... which obviously the hotel has no control over. At around 5:30 AM both nights garbage trucks came to pick up metal dumpsters which woke me up... you would think a hotel would schedule this during the day as it was extremely noisy between the backup horn and the clanging of the bins being dropped. The room was ok, bed was very comfortable but there were numerous stains on the carpets... it was disgusting. I had room service a couple of times and the food quality was good and the service was excellent. Overall I would not recommend this hotel, the great service and ok food does not make up for the other negative factors I mentioned.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc D, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us. While we were very happy to hear about your overall feeling of the hotel, we were very concerned to hear about the carpet in your room. We immediately completed a deep cleaning of the carpet in that guestroom. We maintain a schedule of cleaning of all carpets throughout the year to keep them looking fresh. Unfortunately this guest room required our attention sooner and was somehow missed by our Housekeeping department. Please accept our sincere apology for this inconvenience. As we do regularly upgrade the carpets in the guest rooms, the carpet will be replaced in a number of our rooms in the new year.

We apologize for the disturbance during the early morning when the dumpsters were emptied. We will approach our supplier to address the noise from the garbage pickup early in the morning. It would be my pleasure to assist with your reservations when you return to the Delta Beauséjour. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
Marc Dionne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We were a family of 4 so my review is based on a family with small children.

The new waterslide was a huge hit for my 7 year old. My 5 year old only went down twice and that was it for him, but he isn't a big water fan (yet!). There are height restrictions, and I believe it was that the had to be at least 48" in height to go on the slide and only 1 person can go down at one time (no placing a child between your legs). There was an employee there when the slide was open to ensure rules were followed, which was great. NOTE: The slide is separate from the pool as well. The pool itself wasn't overly large, but was perfect for my 7 year old.

The restaurant was very accommodating for families. My 5 year old was free and my 7 year old was half price or they have a childrens menu that had a number of choices for $5, which included their drink and dessert!

I have to comment on a special waitress we had both days we had the buffet breakfast at the TRIIIO Restaurant. Her name was Catherine. She made my two boys feel so special and important. She went out of her way to explain every detail about the breakfast buffet to my husband and I, and always came back to ensure things we're ok, etc. She's a special lady that should be recognized for her great costumer service.

I found our room to be noisey the first night we were there (Friday). Voices from another room were coming through the vent in our room and if you didn't know better you'd think there was a party going on in your room. This went on until 5am Saturday morning. The following night was much better and we had a good night sleep.

Room Tip: Pool is on the 3rd floor if travelling with kids and looking to be close to this area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kddPei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc D, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Good afternoon,

We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed our new waterslide and pool during your visit to our hotel. This new facility, as well as our interactive games room, make our hotel the perfect destination for family getaways.

Your wonderful comments about our TRIIIO Restaurant and the personalized attention that Catherine was able to provide to your children are very welcome and we will certainly share these compliments with our team. Catherine is a great asset to our hotel and we receive many comments about her personalized service.

It is regrettable that you were disturbed during your first night, and we would be pleased to ensure that you are in a quiet section of the hotel during your next visit. We are pleased to learn that your following night was quiet and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Delta Beauséjour.
Best regards,
Marc Dionne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.2 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
0.5 km away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
0.9 km away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#6 of 29 in Moncton
365 reviews
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
Address: 750 Main Street, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1E6, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Moncton
#4 Family Hotel in Moncton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A part of the city's steadily growing skyline, Delta Hotels by Marriott Beauséjour is a downtown Moncton, New Brunswick hotel located at the geographic center of the Maritimes and nestled in the Petitcodiac River Valley. Premier among Moncton, Canada hotels, we are renowned for our cuisine, our conference facilities and our boundless opportunities for family fun. Experience the award-winning cuisine and Four Diamond service of the Windjammer. Our innovative TRIIO Restaurant and Bar promises a vibrant family or business meal, while Le Café answers the everyday need for good food quickly. Enjoy our indoor mineral-water pool and the largest indoor hotel waterslide in New Brunswick. A fun room stocked with the latest gaming consoles and Internet access adds to the entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Beausejour Hotel Moncton
Delta Beausejour Moncton
Delta Moncton
Hotel Delta Beausejour
Moncton Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott Beausejour Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing