We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good.”
Review of Saigon Thai

Saigon Thai
Ranked #23 of 283 Restaurants in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$16
Cuisines: Thai, Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 4, 2017

I've only eaten here once and it wasn't busy at all so the service was excellent but the food was also really good. I would gladly eat here again.

Thank k9traveller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaigonThai, Manager at Saigon Thai, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your first time at Saigon Thai. We hope to deliver more great experiences to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 135 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2017

Excellent food and atmosphere. Great staff and service, and no long wait time for orders to arrive at table. Nice decor.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaritimeTraveler830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaigonThai, Manager at Saigon Thai, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

So glad to hear that you enjoyed food and atmosphere at Saigon Thai! We hope to see you soon and thank you so much for sharing your your experience with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Make sure this place is open before you head there.
The food is always good here. Service can be slow, though. Good place for takeout if you call ahead. Have the imperial roll!!!

Thank Jenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaigonThai, Manager at Saigon Thai, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thanks for choosing Saigon Thai! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and the imperial roll!!! :) We also apologize for the inconvenience caused by the service issue and promise to do our very best to fix this issue. Hope to serve you soon and thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

I had the curried beef and veg and my husband had the seafood and veg dish. Both were excellent. Our waitress, Lise, was friendly and thoughtful.. The food tasted great with beautiful presentation. We will return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mel333Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaigonThai, Manager at Saigon Thai, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

We are glad to hear that you and your husband had a great time at Saigon Thai! We look forward to your return and until then, we wish you all the best :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

First visit to this wonderful restaurant the staff was amazing even more amazing was seeing how hard the family works to provide such a great service love the food love the family if ever in this area please stop by it will be an A meal to tell all your friends about once again thank you for the great evening. As a restaurant owner we don't get out enough to visit other restaurants this one is one of mountains best kept secret's everybody should know about

Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelsea-yun, Manager at Saigon Thai, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

David, thank you so much for visiting Saigon Thai! We are so glad that you and your family loved the food and the restaurant. We always welcome you and your family. Also hope to visit your family and restaurant soon! It was really nice seeing you in Moncton. Will miss you a lot and hope to see you soon!! (Thank you for the secret surprise)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saigon Thai also viewed

 
Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Saigon Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing