We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Moncton
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay.....”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Booked at the last minute.... very friendly staff, clean room and very comfortable bed. There was only a shower in our bathroom, no tub but it was a terrific shower. Very good breakfast included.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseGoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    140
    66
    15
    9
See reviews for
122
111
24
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Very good hotel we stqyed in a room with a sofa bed and double bed in a sepraterooms in one hotel room i hink it was awesome

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weston A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghislaine H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Moncton, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Sincerely,

Ghislaine Hawryluk
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Moncton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed in this hotel, in an executive suite, for two weeks. It was my first time in New Brunswick, and I couldn't have imagined staying anywhere else for my first time. VERY close to the "Action" downtown, and also to the on-ramp of the highway.
Staff are friendly, and eager to please.
My room was ... amazing!! With a separate bedroom and living area. SO clean!! I felt like I was the very first traveler to stay in the suite, it was THAT clean!
Though I have found a hotel closer to where I need to be, Best Western is my second stop if there are no rooms available for me at my other choice. It's fantastic, and I wish it was closer to my destination, as I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahK84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

this is the only place to stay. I cannot understand why people complain about their children getting chased out of the fitness room. These people are the first ones that would call a lawyer if their child fell. Good for the staff for handling the situation before your child got hurt.

The staff here are excellent and always go out of their way to assist travellers.

I would not even consider staying anywhere else.

10 on 10 to them

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjejermaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Stayed here on our way to the Maritimes. We got in late so we had the last room but it was as reserved. The problem was that the electronic key did not work... The evening guy (Martin) was very gracious, excused the hotel and was helpfull in getting us in and out of the room. We were refered to a take out pizza place called Pagano. Best hotel pizza we have ever had. The next morning at checkout we got a rebate on our rate. Thanks.
On our way back home we stayed again and the same clerk was there and having recognised us he offered an upgrade. Nice...
Free breakfast was good and the hotel is conveniently located next to the highway.
Definetely a recommend for travelers.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DouceVie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

The staff are very nice and friendly, very helpful and accommodating.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the bathrooms are a good size and also very clean.
We were on the ground floor at the end of the hall. The first night we stayed there was very quiet, however the following nights people were going in and out of the door by the executive suites and it would cause a loud banging sound in our room that was very startling, especially at midnight. If you have a young child with you ask for a room away from that end of the hall.
My daughter loved the pool, it's not large or deep, but it was perfect for her. We all enjoyed our time swimming.
The only things I would recommend to make the rooms better are fridges in all the rooms, and also small recycling bins for bottles, I felt horrible having to throw my bottles from the vending machines into the regular garbage cans.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelBasque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Stayed here with my wife and 2 kids. I had asked when booking for a room that is quieter as my kids get woken up by noises in the hallway. Where did they put me? Next to the elevator. The room is a decent room except for a musty smell likely due to humidity. The continental breakfast was basic but fine. While we were eating, my 7 year old who had finished first walked into the adjoining fitness room through an open door. He was in direct view of the table I was sitting at and there was nobody else in the fitness room. He sat on one of the machines and a staff member went in and chastised him and told him to leave. The staff then wagged a finger at me and as he closed the door, pointed to a sign stating that you need to be 18 to be in the fitness room. The sign would not have been noticeable previously when the door was open. I found his manner very offensive. I understand why you do not want unattended children in the fitness room due to safety etc. but this was an unnecessary overreaction that upset both me and my child.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yysguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
1.5 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
9.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#10 of 29 in Moncton
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
594 reviews
5.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
1.7 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Moncton

Property: Best Western Plus Moncton
Address: 300 Lewisville Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1A 5Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Moncton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Moncton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2003 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Moncton Hotel Moncton
Best Western Moncton
Moncton Best Western
Best Western Plus Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing