We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food with a nice atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Osaka Hibachi

Osaka Hibachi
Ranked #21 of 261 Restaurants in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food with a nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

The food is excellent along with a great atmosphere. Went there twice for a work event. The service is very good. The chef's are entertaining while they cook.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    84
    25
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A "must go to" place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

The food was delicious, the prices were reasonable, the portions were massive and the atmosphere is lovely, clean and modern. Our chef, Daniel, was very entertaining and put on a great show. We have company coming from Ontario in a couple of weeks and we will definitely be taking them here for this incredible food experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kgtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieppe
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great staff X-Mas Party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

I brought my staff there for a X-Mas party, we had a reservation for 19:30. The restaurant overbooked the Teppanyaki grill. We waited almost an hour for our table. As we were getting ready to leave and go somewhere else, our table opened up. We sat at the grill and ordered some drinks. Before we had a chance to order food, the manager came over and apologized for the long wait. I was expecting him to say that we were getting a few free appetizers as a way to make up for the delay. Much to my surprise, that was not the case, he told up that the restaurant would give us a 50% discount on our meal. We were all glad we waited around, and not because of the rebate. We had an amazing time that night, the chef was a lot of fun and kept us quite entertained. Even with a long delay in the beginning, it was a wonderful night. I will definitely go again. The only negative is the bar, they are not equipped or staffed to handle a large crowd that is waiting for tables. This could be attributed to the overbooking though. Overall, very good night, great gesture from the manager to ensure return business

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience, Great Food !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

Last night we just had our Christmas Staff Party at Osaka Hibachi and it was great. The restaurant has a nice atmosphere and the staff is very friendly. We had the chance to experience the Teppanyaki Grill and the food was excellent and the chef was pretty amazing and entertaining with his show. I have also previously tried the other side of the restaurant and really enjoyed as well. I will definetly return soon. What a great addition to Moncton !!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NBGirlMoncton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, very nice surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

Attended this for a staff Christmas party, very impressed with the resturant. Very clean, new, modern and a great layout

Sat around the grill and enjoyed a show with the chef as he cooked our meals. Great selection, reasonably priced and everything tasted good!

The one thing I would point out, is that if you do take advantge of the "show", just know that there are 24 people sittng around the grill watching you eat, not to mention another 20-30 people standing behind you, sitting at the bar, waiting for their turn to sit down and watching you. It was a little rushed as well, as they need to get ready for the next group etc, so they bring you your bill as soon as your plate is empty.

I would go back again for sure, but next time would probably sit on the resturant side where it is a little more laid back, quieter and not as rushed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Monctonguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osaka Hibachi also viewed

Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 
Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Osaka Hibachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing