We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot Summer Day”
Review of Centennial Park

Centennial Park
Ranked #3 of 30 things to do in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We decided to go to this park in Moncton as we have never been there before and wanted to do something different. We had our 2 grand kids with us and they wanted to play in a water park and they loved it a lot, also got to make a few friends while there if their ages. We also enjoyed just sitting and relaxing together watching the boys have a great time. You can bring a picnic and they have fire pits to cook hot dogs or hamburgers if you wish so next time we decide to visit we sure will pack a lunch and bring items to cook on the pits. It is a beautiful well maintained park for small children to enjoy the hot summer days for sure.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"splash pad"
in 28 reviews
"walking trails"
in 37 reviews
"man made beach"
in 15 reviews
"tennis courts"
in 15 reviews
"lawn bowling"
in 11 reviews
"cross country skiing"
in 10 reviews
"picnic tables"
in 12 reviews
"outdoor fun"
in 4 reviews
"nice place for a picnic"
in 3 reviews
"all ages"
in 15 reviews
"zip lining"
in 10 reviews
"kids play"
in 4 reviews
"great playground"
in 3 reviews
"great spot"
in 8 reviews
"winter months"
in 3 reviews
"spend an afternoon"
in 4 reviews
"whole family"
in 7 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 235 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2018

What a wonderful place for families. This park seems to have everything needed to entertain children (families) including the most amazing splash pad. The park is clean, has lots of shade and caters to families. The swings, slides and climbing equipment are clean and sturdy and the water area is just plain fun, fun, fun! There are picnic tables and bbqs if you want to picnic and there is plenty of room to lay down a blanket and simply read, watch the activities and relax. We don't have a similar park in Halifax, I was so impressed!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank everydaymartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

We came across this place by mistake and we are so happy we did! we are from Halifax and came down for the weekend. my kids loved the splash pad and playground !

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 723billiejeanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018

The kids have a big variety of stuff to do we have play park water activity there are beautifully nature walks and we also have the tree go for adults it's awesome

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Our family visited the park as part of our overnight visit to Moncton.

We started with a picnic lunch and then we took our 2 year old son to play in the splash pad. The splash pad was busy due to the fact that several day cares were visiting at the same time. Our son decided he would much rather play in the playground. He had a blast playing on the equipment and swinging, which is his favorite thing to do.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank jkerstens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Centennial Park also viewed

Moncton, New Brunswick
 
Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Centennial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing