We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this park”
Review of Centennial Park

Centennial Park
Ranked #3 of 30 things to do in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful park! Tree Go zip lining is in this park. Three jungle gyms for the children, they look knew and my children loved them. Splash pad. BBQs and picnic tables available. Clean washrooms available. Canteen that sells food and drinks at affordable prices. Basketball court located in this park. Beautiful trails. I love this park!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank H5965PVwendyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"splash pad"
in 28 reviews
"walking trails"
in 37 reviews
"man made beach"
in 15 reviews
"tennis courts"
in 15 reviews
"lawn bowling"
in 11 reviews
"cross country skiing"
in 10 reviews
"picnic tables"
in 12 reviews
"outdoor fun"
in 4 reviews
"nice place for a picnic"
in 3 reviews
"all ages"
in 15 reviews
"zip lining"
in 10 reviews
"kids play"
in 4 reviews
"great playground"
in 3 reviews
"great spot"
in 8 reviews
"winter months"
in 3 reviews
"spend an afternoon"
in 4 reviews
"whole family"
in 7 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 235 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2018

Spent a couple of hours here on Monday August 27th. Was just my wife and I so we went for a walk around the lake. I can remember when it had a great outdoor pool as well. Will likely return with the kids as the splash pad and playground looked like lots of fun for them.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Lockhart23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Good place to spend an afternoon on a nice day. Some aviation memorabilia with an old CF100 on a pedestal- once the mainstay of our air defense in the 50's. The rest of the park is devoted to walking trails, water park and playground which of course little kids love. Lots of ducks in the ponds. Winter ski trails appeal to cross-country skiers out for some exercise or skaters on the frozen pond.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Centennial Park has something for every person and every season! A couple romantic walk, the jogger who smiles as they run past or stop and pat a dog or smile as a child learns to skate.

In Feb Id watch the horse drawn sleds go by and in summer the zip lines and I never see the plane or train that I dont think of climbing on the train as a child. Its the beating heart of Moncton!

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We decided to go to this park in Moncton as we have never been there before and wanted to do something different. We had our 2 grand kids with us and they wanted to play in a water park and they loved it a lot, also got to make a few friends while there if their ages. We also enjoyed just sitting and relaxing together watching the boys have a great time. You can bring a picnic and they have fire pits to cook hot dogs or hamburgers if you wish so next time we decide to visit we sure will pack a lunch and bring items to cook on the pits. It is a beautiful well maintained park for small children to enjoy the hot summer days for sure.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Centennial Park also viewed

Moncton, New Brunswick
 
Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Centennial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing