We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
C$148
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
grahamm0wbray

You get what you expect

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 19, 2024
Easy to book/check-in - we'd go again. Best Western "Brand" tells you what to expect in terms of amenties etc. etc. and that's what we got. THe hotel was not very busy so it was comfortable using the Breakfast room and pool and front desk comversations were quick.
Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jasmine Mosher, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Responded Mar 14, 2024
Dear Graham,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and trusting our brand. Although we are locally owned, we are proud to work with Best Western and provide the consistency that you have come to expect. We will continue to work hard to deliver the cleanliness, efficiency and consistency that guests would like to experience when staying at a hotel. We really appreciate your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$149
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$175
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$175
  • Tripadvisor
    C$171
  • Priceline
4.9 km from Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Booking.com
C$122
  • Tripadvisor
    C$122
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$122
1.1 km from Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$148
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$148
5.8 km from Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
C$152
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hilton
5.3 km from Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
C$131
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    C$131
  • Expedia.com
    C$131
4.2 km from Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Waterview Guest Room
Tripadvisor
C$167
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.1 km from Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
C$118
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    C$118
9.5 km from Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$200
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$200
  • Expedia.com
    C$200
  • Tripadvisor
    C$200
6.0 km from Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$121
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
10.8 km from Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Saint John
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
383
221
55
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
383
221
55
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping and restaurants great stay other hotels comfortable beds included breakfast hotel is located lots of parking the breakfast area front desk staff new brunswick nova scotia bw costco pillows nb teams mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 682 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2024

Everything from the second we walked in and walked out was perfect! Will definitely be staying here again! My kids loved the pool and all the options for breakfast! The pool was nice and warm my baby also enjoyed it.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank brigitteleger94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jasmine Mosher, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2024

Dear Brigitte,

We are so happy to hear that you and your children enjoyed your stay with us. Our team loves to hear our guests' feedback and hearing your great experience reminds us of the :why" behind each day when we put in the effort that we do. Thank you for enjoying your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2024

This hotel had everything we could want. My family booked two rooms for 3 days. We used the pool and fitness center. The breakfast was complete with everything. Lots of seating, Great specialty coffee machine. Everything worked. Ice and candy machines. The rooms were spacious and clean. Beds were perfect. Parking lot was plowed and salted with convenient free parking. Staff were friendly. My remote had lazy batteries but I replaced the remote at the front desk without issue. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Departure39464174541
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jasmine Mosher, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2024

Dear Departure,

We are very grateful to know that you and your family chose to stay at our location here in Saint John. We will take your feedback and work on improving. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and we look forward to seeing you again hopefully in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2024

This hotel is my go to accomodation when I work in Saint John one week every month. They have quiet rooms, some with state of the art HVAC wall thermostats so room conditions can be customized. Free WiFi does the job nicely. Breakfast is a standout - Trina and her assistants provide fresh hot food including baked goods and are always friendly as they meet everyone's needs and requests. They never run out of the hot breakfast items even when the hotel is extremely busy.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jasmine Mosher, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2024

Dear Robert,

As a frequent guest, your feedback is incredibly valuable to us and we will work hard to ensure that you are taken care of. Thank you for mentioning our team members and how it impacted your stay. We hope that we can use your feedback to improve and to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2024

The front desk and cleaning staff was pleasant. Nice treat to have a coffee/hotchocolate machine that dispenses really nice warm drinks. Hotel location was good. Near a lot of shopping and restaurants

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank shafiqbills
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jasmine Mosher, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our new hot beverage machine available for our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2023

This was a last minute planned stay. Due to illness I needed a place in a good location to amenities nearby. This hotel always got my day off to a good start with breakfast, knowledge of services in the area, taxi, and I felt secure

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sheilamdalessio4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jasmine Mosher, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2023

Dear Sheila,

We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope that you have recovered from the illness. It is humbling to hear your story where you needed a place to stay during times of difficulty and that our team was able to take care of your needs. We really appreciate you leaving us a review and hope that all is well with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews