We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Rocky's Sports Bar

Rocky's Sports Bar
Ranked #39 of 291 Restaurants in Saint John
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed August 15, 2018

We both had the ribs which were a little spicier than expected but yummy. It was super busy but we had attentive wait staff and were in and out in 1 hour.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank maceachenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 153 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2018

Very average bar, fair beer selection, OK service. They do have cider on tap. Cannot say the same about the food menu - poor nachos (no layering, poor coverage, small volume, $19 per serving). I will go to have a beer, not to eat.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AAleR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018

The wings are nothing special. I'd even go as far to say I prefer those at Boston Pizza's. But price makes it a decent deal. Service was great and location was convenient for where I stayed. They only have soda in cans. What kind of pub doesn't have soda on tap?

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chunerrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

The food was fantastic and the portions were massive. We were very impressed and the waitress was very polite and professional. Just wow!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank pcmutraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

I orgered 2 pounds of shrimp and had to leave for work, the shrimp was very hot and definately cooked. I enjoyed the spicier sauce with them more than whatever they came with. However it is a good atmosphere that is for sure.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jared H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocky's Sports Bar also viewed

Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 
Saint John, New Brunswick
 
Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 

Been to Rocky's Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing