We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Enjoyed this!”

Saint John Adventures Zipline
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Reversing Falls Zip Line Tour. Saint John Adventures Inc. is pleased to offer Saint John’s only Zip Line Tour at Fallsview Park, right beside the World Famous Reversing Rapids. We offer amazing views of the Falls from our six towers and thrills galore on our five zip lines. The last leg of our lines, a dual line so you can race with your buddy to the finish, zips over water rushing along side of the Falls and landing on False Island.Come and watch the Bay of Fundy and St. John River struggle for supremacy. The powerful tides push the river backwards twice a day and the rushing St. John River gives back all it’s got twice a day.Seals, seagulls, cormorants and much more call this area home. Some very large striped bass are caught off the point and kayakers welcome the rushing white water.
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“We Enjoyed this!”
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We have zip lined in several other locations, Western Canada, Hawaii, in summer and winter, and thought it would be fun to go our over the Bay of Fundy. You are actually only our over the water on one of the five lines. The others are just near. The views are incredible!
Bring a camera. They do allow you to rent a go-pro camera that attaches to your helmet and they can start and stop it for you. We didn't opt for this, so don't know how much additional cost it is. There were only five in our group. Platforms are small and the lines are not steep, so no worries. On one line, I didn't make it to the second platform so they had to throw a line across the cable for me to grab to get back up. Not a problem though.
We would do this again. Had fun and enjoyed the views. The people in the busses down below were taking photos of us hanging around up above them.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank tuscany885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    24
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Zip Lining over Bay of Fundy”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

1st time zip lining. Will definitely do it again. Staff was fantastic. Safety was their top priority, fun was second. A great adventure.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great views, not the best ziplines”
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The views of the bay of Fundy and the reversing Rapids were exceptional. The ziplines were a bit tricky as the platforms had no railings at all and the wind prevented you from completing some of the lines without help. Pricey as well. One of our guides, Ian was terrific. Sam was a bit standoffish.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank polsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We booked this adventure through Royal Caribbean Cruise Line and I am so glad that we did! It was my first time zip lining and I had a fantastic experience. The staff were excellent. They were knowledgeable and very safety conscious. The views were amazing!! We not only had a great view of the reversing rapids, we also got to see deer right below us and seals in the water! Overall this was a wonderful experience and it makes me want to do it again...soon!

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun and different zip line adventure”
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We booked this through Royal Caribbean as part of a shore excursion. We have done several zip lines and overall this one was good. What I really liked was that the location was quite different. To see the reversing falls was quite amazing from the zip line towers. I loved the fact that the they offered GoPro video option for only $20. That is a great idea I wish more zip lines would offer. It is totally worth it to have the video and not worry about bringing your own camera.

While we knew there would only be five zip lines, it seems that given the cost of the zip line, the GoPro should have been included for anyone who wanted it at no extra cost. Our guides were knowledgeable and completely focused on safety. We had 10 people in our group and our guides told us the largest group was 14. Let's just say that the platforms were very tight with 10 people. While we were tethered and felt safe at all times, not having safety rails around the platform can be disconcerting.

Our guides, especially Ian, were fantastic. Our other guide (Travis?) was intently focused on making sure everything was in order but Ian had more personality and made the experience a lot of fun.

Overall, I would recommend this zip line experience. It was in an unusual location and a lot of fun despite just a few zip lines. The longest line is about 750 feet; significantly shorter than the 5200+ foot zip lines we have experienced elsewhere.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saint John Adventures Zipline also viewed

Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 
Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 

Been to Saint John Adventures Zipline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing