We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A great trip in the rain and wind

Really had a great time despite the rainy windy cold weather. Adam and Nick made it great fun. We... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
branny52
via mobile
Zipping the rapids

Great experience with five zips over and around the reversing rapids. Great team who were very... read more

Reviewed October 4, 2018
Alistair S
via mobile
Read all 126 reviews
  
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
92
25
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
25
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining gopro camera a lot of fun reversing rapids afraid of heights great adventure royal caribbean cruise ship thrill seekers fun experience an excursion take pictures low tide platform safety tripping helmets
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been on a lot of Zip Lines all over the Western Hemisphere. This was the absolute worst and the most expensive. Only 5 short lines, all on man-made towers. Yes you get to see the Reversing Rapids which you can actually see better from the road. But the most dominant feature is the Pulp Mill right across the river, which is never shown in any of the pictures. When the wind is right you get to smell it too. Not a pleasant smell. When we were there it was in to low 40's and windy. The wind so strong that the group in front of us could not get to the end of the last zip line. They would get part way across and the wind would blow them back to the point that the guide had to rescue them and pull them to the last tower. We froze as we waited to each one to be rescued. It was raining about half way through and our wait on the tower freezing was about a hour before we could finish. I do a lot of snow skiings at high altitudes and I have never been so cold. This Zip line "adventure" is not worth the time or the money.

Thank Gerald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZipPatrol, Owner at Saint John Adventures Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Gerald,

We are so sorry that the tour did not live up to your expectations. As you can tell from the other reviews we pride ourselves on the safety, as well as the fun, aspect of our tour.

As I am sure you found while researching cruising to Canada in late October, the weather can be cool, definitely not as warm as California is in the fall, I’m sure. Unfortunately that is something that we cannot predict or control, the wind and rain, and occasionally our guides do have to do rescues because of that, usually adding a couple of minutes to the tour, but something that most guests enjoy as they get to hang out over the swirl of the rapids for a little bit longer!

The views from our towers are second to none for showcasing the Reversing Rapids, among other landmarks, including Moosehead Brewery, the oldest independent brewery in Canada. Many guests also get to witness the seals playing in the water below or the deer grazing in the fields under the towers.

Finally, we understand that cost is always a concern for guests. While we do not set pricing for cruise ship guests, we continue to believe that we provide a high quality tour and have had thousands of guests over the years believe the same thing. Again, we are sorry that your experience was not similar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really had a great time despite the rainy windy cold weather. Adam and Nick made it great fun. We had two “first timers” in our group and they seem to love it, as well! We will have to come back when it’s nice and sunny!

Thank branny52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZipPatrol, Owner at Saint John Adventures Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad you had a blast. Sometimes Mother Nature throws us a curveball but we still try to have fun. Adam and Nick are the best, for sure!! Please stop by again! Cheers, Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Great experience with five zips over and around the reversing rapids. Great team who were very friendly and happy to be there. Great safety checks so felt really confident with all the zips. Well worth the walk out to the site from cruise ship......fully recommend a try .....

Thank Alistair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZipPatrol, Owner at Saint John Adventures Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Thanks Alistair, it was great having you spend some time with us during your stop in Saint John. We appreciate your awesome review. Stop by to see us if you are ever back this way!! Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Terry, the Owner, is a comedian in an alternate universe. He gave us a brief tour of the town and made sure we were all suited up to ZIP! Scared of heights? Adam and Nick will help you take that step off the first platform-I promise they won’t push you off! The view is beautiful, the operation is very well run and professional. This tour is a Must if you are passing through Saint John. Thanks again for an awesome adventure.

Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZipPatrol, Owner at Saint John Adventures Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Hey, thanks Victoria!! Appreciate that so much. We’re pretty proud of our tour, love our little city, and our guides are the absolute best! I love what I do and would love to have you back any time!! Cheers, Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

My wife and i had a great experience with this company today. Friendly, un-intimidating, patient, with great communication. The zip line course was fun and beautiful. I would recommend in a heart beat to anyone who has never zip lined before

Thank ctgoct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZipPatrol, Owner at Saint John Adventures Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thanks so much for your kind words. Our guides are the best and we’re so glad you spent a little of your vacation time with us. Come back any time!! Cheers, Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

My first time ziplining was today, and it was incredible! Adam and Nick were thoroughly professional and a lot of fun. I was quite nervous — especially at the beginning — but there was never any doubt I was safe and in good hands. And what a view! If you have ever wanted to try this, do it! What a rush!

Thank KJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZipPatrol, Owner at Saint John Adventures Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Thanks so much!! Even though this was your first time, we’re hoping it won’t be your last! Thanks for hanging out with us today. Terry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Joined a tour with 9 participants. The staff here are soooo nice, helpful, professional with the utmost skill and safety always in mind. Would definitely come back and do it again.

Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZipPatrol, Owner at Saint John Adventures Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Come back any time!! We’re so glad you enjoyed the tour. Cheers, Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

My first time zip lining was awesome and not long enough.
Next time longer.

thanks for a fun time
Poppi

Thank poppija69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZipPatrol, Owner at Saint John Adventures Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thanks so much Poppi. When you’re having so much fun, it does seem to go by too fast!! Come back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

We went here as a shore excursion on our cruise.

The staff and facilities were top notch. We had a great time!

Thank claymmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZipPatrol, Owner at Saint John Adventures Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Thanks so much for spending some of your vacation with us!! We love meeting all of our cruise guests! Cheers, Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

My adult children and I were all first-timers and had a great time! The owner and all of the guides were enthusiastic and informative and made the entire experience thoroughly enjoyable. We did this as an excursion from our cruise ship. It was one of the highlights of our entire trip. I highly recommend this!

Thank ScottT409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZipPatrol, Owner at Saint John Adventures Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you Scott, I as very proud of my crew and my course and I am glad we were the highlight of your trip. It means alot. Thank you again. Terry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews