We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saint John Walking Tour
24

Book in advance
from
C$53.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Saint John City Market
from C$53.00
More Info
from C$128.21
More Info
from C$126.37
More Info
Shore Tours
17 Reviews
from C$912.67
More Info
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
293
283
135
36
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
293
283
135
36
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city market baked goods unique items fresh seafood local artists cruise ship vendors souvenirs vegetables canada artwork pottery ships
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 752 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2022 via mobile

Nothing there just market walk-through plan vegetables meets very expensive over price nothing exciting. A long walk in freezing temperatures

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank jcvsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 20, 2022 via mobile

We stayed at the Delta, which was centrally located. That allowed us to walk to the pubs and restaurants downtown. At first glance, Saint John appears a bit drab, but there's lots of history related to the United States, as well as the colonization of Canada, to explore. The Farmers Market was great.

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank OnAir771737
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 4, 2022

This is a farmers’ market on steroids! Acres of anything and everything one want, even things one doesn’t want☺ Kid in a candy store cliché ring a bell? There are, of course, fruits, veggies, baked goods, and a host of other food items. Kitschy gifts galore, and many useful items are available. The market is on several floors and corridors lead to separate specialty businesses. I found it overwhelming, but enjoyable.

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank DeanMurphy2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 2, 2022

I was disappointed and this would have been a stop on our tour that I would have skipped. I gave it 5-stars since the tour brochure accurately described the place. They definitely used some fancy photography to make this place look more interesting than it really is. We did buy artwork there, so that was a plus - but you can skip going here.

Date of experience: September 2022
2  Thank 266rudyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 29, 2022

Did our shopping for souvenirs and food here and the place is a wonderful stop. I highly recommend the City Market.

Date of experience: September 2022
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews