We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
  
Ways to Experience Saint John City Market
More Info
More Info
Shore Tours
17 Reviews
More Info
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
293
283
135
36
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
293
283
135
36
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city market baked goods unique items fresh seafood local artists cruise ship vendors souvenirs vegetables canada artwork pottery ships
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 752 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2023

A bit disappointed. I was expecting more. Parking was hard to find. A very congested area with traffic and pedestrians

Date of experience: May 2023
1  Thank X6711LOjohnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 22, 2023

Great place for local artists and local nick nacks. Also some great food stands.
I had one of the best deli sandwiches ever that day......

Date of experience: March 2023
1  Thank VOODOO-THANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 6, 2023 via mobile

Came in November. Could see them ramping up for the holiday season. Really cute place. Amazing vendors. Lots of local gifts for those traveling (like us) Loved our time here.

Date of experience: November 2022
Thank Hgtravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 2, 2022 via mobile

Nothing there just market walk-through plan vegetables meets very expensive over price nothing exciting. A long walk in freezing temperatures

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank jcvsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 20, 2022 via mobile

We stayed at the Delta, which was centrally located. That allowed us to walk to the pubs and restaurants downtown. At first glance, Saint John appears a bit drab, but there's lots of history related to the United States, as well as the colonization of Canada, to explore. The Farmers Market was great.

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank OnAir771737
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews