We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous!”
Review of Market Square

Market Square
Book In Advance
More Info
US$140.42*
and up
Kayaking Eco Tour on the Bay of Fundy
Ranked #9 of 74 things to do in Saint John
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: New Brunswick's Festival Place welcomes you to enjoy a taste of Market Square's finest as you shop, eat, play, and explore! Open from first coffee 'til last call, seven days a week, year round, we are proud to act as the cornerstone of Uptown Saint John! It's the perfect place to shop, dine, relax or play. We've saved the best for last, though: one of our finest features, the Boardwalk! Head out to our waterfront patio for some delicious food from our world-class chefs and a refreshing pint of Moosehead, and any other favourites to whet your whistle!
Bangor, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Market square is a gorgeous place to visit! It feels more like a gallery mall in the UK than just a collection of stores and restaurants. An added bonus is the fantastic New Brunswick museum and the library, which I highly recommend. With plenty to do and see, please take advantage of going to Market Square!

Visited June 2016
Helpful?
Thank chexcentaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    73
    52
    9
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Always fun to go here on a Saturday morning. Love the different types of food. I always try something different. I do not recommend going to the wild carrot unless you like having a wrap with 4 pounds of spinach and 2 ounces of chicken. The little Korean place is pretty stellar though.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank philipmB4266AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blind River, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
160 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Lovely Building”
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We visited the City Market and then followed the underground passage leading to the Market Square.What a lovely venue for the people of Saint John with the Library, Museum and shops as well as restaurants so readily available in one place.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank travellover795943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice market”
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Checked this place out while on business. You can go through the market from the Hilton without even going outside by using all the downtown pedways. Lots of nice stores, shops and restaurants within the market.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
494 reviews
167 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Nice Shopping Area On The Waterfront.”
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Nice shopping area on the waterfront. Largest library in the city, New Brunswick Museum, Trade and Convention Center, lots of places to eat and it's connected to a hotel. Market Square offers you shopping, dining, offices, entertainment, and culture all in one place. From Market Square you can walk all the way to the Saint John City Market without having to go outside by way of a walkway system.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank MrWarrenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Market Square also viewed

Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 
Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 

Been to Market Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing