We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
57
94
34
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
94
34
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge bed nova scotia late at night full kitchen reversing falls microwave and fridge new brunswick convenient location digby ferry john suite bay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 221 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

The owner was pleasant and helpful. We stayed in the "house" and it was simple, neat and clean. It isn't a fancy place and doesn't try to be. It is a cheap place to sleep and nothing more. I probably won't stay again unless stuck for a room, I prefer to be uptown and able to walk around and shop and eat.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank revslippery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

We visited the Hillside Motel knowing its rating, but we needed an over night spot last minute for Area 506.

-bedspread smelt like it was used to wipe off each performer from Area 506 before they made out bed with it.

-second blanket had a white substance stuck to it. Not a stain. Literally crusted on, like maybe someone had tried to write it? Take a guess

- we voiced our concerns at check out and were scolded for not going to the office at 1am when we got back from the concert so they could fix it? There were no lights on and no phone in the room. And it was 1am.

We had considered just driving home (we live in Fredericon) but we were exhausted and had been drinking at the festival.

After sleeping fully clothed and in our own blankets that we happened to have in the car, they offered us 20 to 25 percent off.

Absolute dump.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018

room smelled like an old closed up house , no cups , glasses , head boards on the bed came from th mid 70's, toilet seat too small for toilet bowl , very disappointed, never go back and will tell friends and family to avoid establishment....not impressed , not a all and did not see any air conditioner in room

Room tip: only saw one room
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 33james66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018

If you are looking for a clean quiet place to spend the night this place does the job. Rooms are typically dated, but for the money it offered what we needed. Its close to the Market and Digby Ferry and easy to get to. Host was friendly.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lyndell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

We arrived late on a Monday night and the man at the front desk was super friendly and helpful. Great value for money in a nice quiet area. Plenty of parking, comfy beds, good wifi, can’t complain at all.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews