We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
charabaorb
Fredericton, Canada

Great stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 15, 2023
Location is close to the mall and restaurants.
Hotel room was spacious quiet and clean.
Pool was over crowded with unsupervised children.
Hotel was quiet at night
Hot breakfast with fruit, bagels, bacon, sausage, omelets, cereal, muffins and more.
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George Engel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review
Responded May 16, 2023
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Safe Travels

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$208
C$174
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$174
  • Hotels.com
    C$174
  • Wyndham
    C$174
3.5 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$205
C$160
  • Expedia.com
    C$160
  • Hotels.com
    C$160
  • Priceline
    C$160
1.1 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$140
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$140
  • Expedia.com
    C$132
  • Priceline
    C$140
3.9 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Free Wifi
C$150
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$147
  • eDreams
    C$130
  • Hotels.com
    C$150
4.0 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Free Wifi
C$143
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Expedia.com
    C$161
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$135
  • Hotels.com
    C$161
4.8 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$134
  • Expedia.com
    C$134
  • Algotels
    C$131
  • Hotels.com
    C$134
4.3 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Pool
Restaurant
C$150
C$127
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Expedia.com
    C$127
  • Hotels.com
    C$127
  • Algotels
    C$127
3.2 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Waterview Guest Room
C$158
  • Expedia.com
    C$158
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$144
  • Priceline
    C$158
4.1 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Free Wifi
Pool
C$122
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Tripadvisor
    C$122
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
8.5 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$169
  • Hotels.com
    C$169
  • Priceline
    C$169
5.0 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Saint John
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveller rating
398
328
150
113
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
398
328
150
113
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides continental breakfast new brunswick yogurt downtown mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2023

I had the most amazing stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites. The executive manager ensured I had a wonderful stay. She was so friendly and welcoming, which made me feel at ease in a country I had never visited before. I would also like to note that the young blonde housekeeping member of staff, I think her name was Haylee, was fantastic. Finally the breakfast I loved. I would definitely come back to stay at such a friendly hotel. I truly has the best stay.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Quest761343
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George Engel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2023

Wow thank you for much for the wonderful feedback. We will be sure to reward Haylee for her service as well. We are pleased that you enjoyed everything. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2023

I came with my child for a hockey tournament. I had a fantastic stay and I had the pleasure of meeting Roxanna - the house keeping manager. She was an absolute delight, so friendly and attentive. Honestly truly made my stay perfect! All of the housekeeping staff are amazing and the rooms were so clean, makes a difference to when I have stayed previously - the new management is really a benefit. I would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George Engel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2023

Thank you for stay at our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and service from Roxy. We hope to see you again soon.

Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2023

The staff made sure that we were happy and went out of their way to meet our needs which they didnt have to. The room was clean and the bathroom had all that we needed. There was microwave and a fridge. Excellent breakfast. We will come again

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank O O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George Engel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2023

Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us feedback. We truly care about your experience with us and pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and our service. We are excited to welcome you back.

Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2022

We went to the hotel and were given a room on the first floor. When we checked the room the heater cover was falling off and the insulation around it was falling out. The bathroom sink had a film on it. The front disk gave us another room and the heating control was not working and it was like an oven in the room. The room did not feel clean. We called the front desk again and told them we were not staying there and went to the Holliday Inn Express what a difference! That hotel was 100% better than the one we left.

Room tip: Don't stay there go somewhere else. poorly maintained rooms, not the cleanest, and not up to the standards of other Hampton Inns!
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wallyandemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George Engel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2022

Thank you for speaking with me today. We are sorry about your experience. Our engineers will sort out the concerns with the AC units. Both rooms were cleaned and inspected so I will find out what film was in the sink. Thank you for giving us a chance and we are so sorry it did not work out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2022

Good enough location, since it’s not a big city and easy to drive from this hotel to the various tourist attractions.
We had some issues during our stay, but staff was friendly and there were also follow-ups through emails by both the corporate and the hotel manager. Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mdns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George Engel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2022

Thank mdns for staying with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed you stay and gave us opportunity to correct challenges. We are hoping to welcome you back in the future.

Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews