We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
C$110
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
C$110
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
dkeith
St.John's

A fine spot

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 8, 2023
Stayed here many years ago and they have maintained a high standard. Welcoming staff, good sized clean room and the standard Hampton Inns breakfast which was just fine. The general decor was very pleasant and, as noted, they have kept up their standards with no sign of deterioration with the finishes. Also reasonable value in these times of escalating room rtes.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George Engel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review
Responded Oct 10, 2023
Thank you for staying with us and keeping us busy. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay again. Our team will be delighted with your comments. We hope to welcome you back again.

Happy Travels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$166
C$129
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    C$129
  • BestWestern.com
1.1 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$178
C$149
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    C$149
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    C$149
3.5 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$210
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$198
  • Agoda.com
    C$170
  • Expedia.com
    C$198
4.1 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Free Wifi
Exterior
Tripadvisor
C$178
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    C$178
  • Priceline
    C$178
4.3 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$159
C$139
  • Tripadvisor
    C$139
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$139
4.8 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$125
C$105
  • Wyndham
  • Expedia.com
    C$105
  • Hotels.com
    C$105
3.2 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Waterview Guest Room
Booking.com
C$179
  • Tripadvisor
    C$179
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
4.1 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$132
C$110
  • Tripadvisor
    C$110
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
8.5 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$180
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$180
  • Hotels.com
    C$180
  • Priceline
    C$180
5.0 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$175
  • Vio.com
    C$156
  • Expedia.com
    C$165
3.9 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Saint John
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
396
328
150
113
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
396
328
150
113
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides continental breakfast new brunswick yogurt downtown mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2023

I was there for only one night, but I have to say, they were really friendly and they did make us feel welcome right away. The hotel was in a great location, as we were leaving early for the Digby ferry. The breakfast was early enough (starts at 6AM to 10AM) that we could eat before heading to the ferry. The room was clean and the bed could have been a little more comfortable, but comfortable enough for a good sleep. In general the hotel was great and do recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lucemarc2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George Engel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2023

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are pleased that we could provide everything you needed and hope the ferry ride was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Happy Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2023

We stayed here for just a night on a stopover while traveling. I had read mixed reviews and wasn't sure what to expect but it was great for the night--similar to other Hampton Inns. We had a fairly decent rate and would likely stay again if passing through the area.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank viajero5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George Engel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2023

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. We hope you had an easy journey back home.
Happy Travels
George - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2023 via mobile

Stop over 1 night and it was ok. My husband sat on the edge of the bed and almost flipped it....wow! Beds I didn't find comfortable. Staff were so very nice and the hot breakfast was great! That is why I rated it a 4. Overall it's a bust city! Beautiful views

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank santao745
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George Engel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2023

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for any concern with the beds. We will do a further inspection. We are pleased you enjoyed everything else. We do hope you had a an easy journey back home. Keep well until we see you again.

Safe Travels
George - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2023

The waterslide was amazing, my kids loved it. The hot tub was broken though. we had king suite with sofa bed and the bed its self was comfy but the sofa bed you could feel the springs, even my daughter could feel them and she isnt even 60lbs

Date of stay: May 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank shawnaporter2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George Engel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2023

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are sorry you did not like the sofa bed. It is a folding mattress so not as firm. When my kids use these type of beds I know we place extra blankets on them. For the future we do have rooms that have 2 queen beds in them. This would be more comfortable. If we can welcome you back we will make sure you have the perfect room with the right amount of beds.

We are so happy the kids had a great time with the pool and slide. Keep well until we see you again.
Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2023

I was in New Brunswick on business and decided to mix business with pleasure. It was my first time in New Brunswick and wanted to check out the major cities, Saint John being one of them.

This hotel had a great breakfast. Waffles, eggs, juice, yoghurt, muffins, sausage, baked beans, cereals, bagels, etc.

My room was large! It had a king sized bed and flat screen TV on the dresser across from the bed. There were two end-tables with wall lights and USB ports. My room also had a microwave and bar fridge. There was also a desk, desk chair, and table lamp, but no where to plug in my laptop; all the outlets on the desk were being used. There was a massive window in my room for maximum sunlight.

The bathroom was spacious with a large vanity, lots of storage, and a glass enclosed shower.

The only reason why I couldn't give this hotel 5/5 is because the hot tub turned my silver rings from Europe black. I am still not happy about this as they are still black, 3 weeks later!

Would I stay here again, maybe. Would I use their hot tub again, never.

Room tip: Remove your jewelry before using the hot tub
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oshiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George Engel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2023

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your detailed review and happy you enjoyed everything including our breakfast. We will be sure to have more access to power plugs in the room. We are sorry about your rings. This could happen when in contact with chlorine. You can google some easy ways to fix them. We will also ensure that our pools are balanced and in perfect range. We hope you had a good journey home and look forward to welcoming you back.

Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews