We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE MOTEL WAS FINE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gaudet Chalet & Motel Shediac
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Shediac
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE MOTEL WAS FINE”
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We found the motel room very clean, quite new, beds were fine. Price is OK.
No problem with the reception, very friendly. We have no problem recommending this establishment.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    15
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
28
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Just came back from a trip throught the East Coast and have to say that after I read the last review about this place I was kind of worried. After having overpriced,small and smelly accomondation both in P.E.I and NS we were sooooo!!!!!! happy when we arrived at the Caudet cottage.We were 4 adults and 1 child.The cottage totally surprised us with the huge kitchen/living room space and the more than spacious bedrooms.It had everything we could have wished for and ,more and was extreamly clean.I am wondering where the last reviewers were staying because NOTHING was like they discribed it.Thanks to that last bad review my whole family was worried if we will ever get a break with good accomondation after what we had to endure in the last 2 provinces.Thanks to Samantha (the owner) for her advice ,(where to go and what to do )we had at last an enjoyable last few days,despite the bad weather. The only thing we had to complain about was the weather and that the location is a bit far away from the beach (you kind of have to drive)but central enough to walk anywhere else.So whoever is thinking about spending time at this establishment....go for it!!!!!
On a different note I will have to say that I am in no way related to the owners as the other reviewer is claiming about evrybody who has something nice to say......I just felt that I had to add my 5 cents because I do think that my good opinion counts just as much as the bad one

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mimmi1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Just back from a wonderful holiday in New Brunswick! Stayed at Gaudet Chalets and it was perfect. Close to the beach, great units, great prices and covenient to everything! The owners gave us lots of information of places to visit, and the owners and staff treated us like royalty!! They made a great holiday with the kids even better.

Room Tip: great rooms with a kitchenette and lots of room for me and the kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatrickR1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I disagree with the previous comment. We come every year and our motel has always been clean and have plenty of towels clean bedding and friendly service. The location is perfect which allows for lots of day trips. Never have had any issues and we like our relaxing vacation each year. This motel is clean, bright, new and has options for all your different needs.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

by far one of the worst motels i've been to. gave one towel per room , toilet was filthy and sand all over the floor.. I doubt it if even the bedding was changed. and they were very high priced for the little cardboard boxes that your staying in... the one across the street is much better.. This place sucks!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 18384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaudetChalets, Owner at Gaudet Chalet & Motel Shediac, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
First and foremost, we, the staff of Gaudet Chalets and Motel, pride ourselves on having the cleanest rooms and chalets in the area. There has never been any question of that. We are convinced that this customer is the same person that we are currently in a legal dispute with and criminal charges are being laid against this individual for damage of property.

We ask each person who checks in if they would like to see the room or chalet and we have NEVER had anyone ask for a refund because of cleanliness. This is a fact that we take much pride in. I encourage anyone who thinks this review is valid, to contact the people who left us great reviews and you will see, they will all respond that our units are exceptionally clean and large.

Anyone coming to Shediac, I am willing to personally give you a tour of the property and see any rooms available before paying. We GUARANTEE the cleanliness of our rooms.

If anyone has any questions, we are available to you. Please do not hesitate to call and ask any questions you may have.

Samantha Gaudet, owner and manager of the property. Please let me know if we can help you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2009

My girlfriends and I stayed here for two nights during peak season (August) and although the cabins were relatively clean, check-in wasn't until 4 pm and check-out was 9am. This seems pretty early but to top it off we had to wash our own towels before we left and take out the garbage! Won't be recommending this to those who like to relax without house chores while they are on vacation...

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NSTravelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaudetChalets, Owner at Gaudet Chalet & Motel Shediac, responded to this review, 12 July 2010
We are sorry to hear that you where unhappy with your stay.
These are housekeeping units and we tell all of our chalet customers before even taking a reservation that at checkout there will be a few small tasks to be completed.(start dishwasher, start towels in the unit's washer and take out the garbage. This takes less than 5 minutes to do).
We explain this to each client before the reservation is made and again at check in time. We are sorry this did not suit your needs.
In the future, we could suggest other accomadations (like our motel rooms) that are not housekeeping units.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We found the Gaudet Motel to be very clean & run by a most friendly couple. Reasonaby priced,the rooms were medium large & only a short drive to a very nice beach. Nothing fancy here but a great inexpensive place near the beach!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shediac
1.7 km away
Hotel Shediac
Hotel Shediac
#1 of 4 in Shediac
217 reviews
26.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
9.6 km away
The Waterfront Motel
The Waterfront Motel
#1 of 2 in Haute Aboujagane
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Village Scandinave
Village Scandinave
#2 of 2 in Haute Aboujagane
35 reviews
1.2 km away
La Louisianne
La Louisianne
#5 of 12 in Shediac
28 reviews
0.1 km away
Seely's Motel
Seely's Motel
#4 of 4 in Shediac
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaudet Chalet & Motel Shediac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaudet Chalet & Motel Shediac

Property: Gaudet Chalet & Motel Shediac
Address: 14 Bellevue, Shediac, New Brunswick E4P 1H2, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Shediac
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Shediac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from Parlee beach, we are the perfect choice for your trip to Shediac.With sixteen 2-bedroom chalets, six suites and 24 large motel rooms, we have something for everyone.Our chalets and suites have full kitchens with washer, dryer and dishwasher in each unit.Motel rooms and suites all have air conditioning.We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of all our units.Now featuring FREE WIRELESS INTERNET!!Let our friendly and bilingual staff make your trip to Shediac a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Gaudet Chalet & Motel Shediac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaudet Chalet And Motel Shediac
Gaudet Chalet & Motel Shediac Hotel Shediac
Gaudet Chalet Hotel Shediac
Gaudet Chalet & Motel Shediac New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing