We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
86
146
49
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
146
49
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine cellar dining room carriage room the pub old building walking trails tudor style historic property new section we ate breakfast old lady lots of character junior suite lobby area lovely old hotel comfortable beds fell in love
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 294 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile


This lovely old inn built in 1924 was great. We had room overlooking courtyard which was huge and all amenities. Enjoyed dinner in the Lounge at back - good pub menu with delicious deep fried cod and tasty salad and cold beer! Lots of other choices that I'd try on return. Super good service in Lounge (at back of hotel) very friendly and good crowd w several TV's. No local beers on tap although there's a micro brewery a block away on west which looked fun - it doesn't serve food but you can pizza from pizza joints nearby and eat there which may do. Corner Brook nice clean city with wonderful hills and awesome views from Capt James Cook Lookout high above the city. Bottom line this was a great place. Oh yes breakfast was delicious in huge old dining room with expansive semi circular windows across far end. Plus +++

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

So glad the hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Glynmill. We really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and share your experience with other travellers. Hopefully on your next visit to Corner Brook we may see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

The clock didn’t work in room & said would get fixed after I leave. They had a power outage that day. Time zone is 30 minutes ahead of NS. Parts of room seemed roomy & other parts seemed cramped. I got to room late so didn’t have much time to enjoy the room.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank cookieladyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We certainly appreciate the feedback both good and bad as it helps us to continue to improve and provide the best guest experience that we can. Sorry, you experience some issues during your stay. Hopefully, on your next visit, you will have more time and you can experience the beautiful west coast of Newfoundland and the city of Corner Brook. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

This was a short overnight stop before travelling the island. The building itself is like stepping back in time, including the general look of the hallways, stairs, and rooms. However, they have very comfortable beds and retrofitted bathrooms. There was also no noise from other rooms, which can often be the case in older buildings. The staff were lovely - it was a great start to my vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ru2cold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Inn. We hope the rest of your trip across the Island was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

What an absolutely lovely place to stay for a visit. This Inn is old and has so much character and history. It is also very well maintained and the staff are friendly and helpful. The executive suite we were in was perfect for me and my partner and his mother. The adjoining bathroom was between the two bedrooms and it just worked out perfectly. The sitting area was comfortable too. Beds were amazingly comfortable and we all slept well. I highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review and high recommendation. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Inn and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Glynmill Inn. It is and old historical building and is well kept. The room we were in looked fairly new. Employees were courteous. They have a very nice dinning room, however breakfast is not included. They also have elevators so you don't have to carry your luggage all the way up..

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Gilles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Thank you for choosing The Glynmill Inn for your recent stay in Corner Brook. We greatly appreciate the feedback and very happy to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels should ever bring you back to Corner Brook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews