We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
190
217
119
40
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
217
119
40
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsavalon mallfridge and microwaveup to dateclean roomskenmount roadcomfortable bedfree parkingtwo nightspjstdowntownshuttle
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 576 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2016

From the shuttle ride from the airport, check-in and complimentary room upgrade, rapid room delivery and shuttle back to the airport everything and everyone was wonderful.
All the staff are so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank shonas755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaStJohns, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Thank you so much for the great review! Traveling can be stressful and exhausting and our team at the Ramada St. John's recognizes that our guests want to check-in and get into their room as soon as possible. From our complimentary airport shuttle service to our seamless check-in and whenever possible extending a complimentary upgrade to any one of our Business King rooms or One Bedroom Suites always makes for that extra level of guest satisfaction that we know means a lot! Thanks again for taking the time to send us your feedback, it is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada St. John's!

Yours in Hospitality,
Greg Fleming, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2016

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaStJohns, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2016

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2016

One expects certain "Brand Names" to mean good quality, like the Ramada. It was our 1st stay at a Ramada in several years - never again. 1st appearance of the hotel was old with outdated furniture, the not so friendly front desk staff wanted $250 up front for "damage deposit". The Restaurant was closed all day and not open next morning when we checked- out after 7:00 am. The room was cold uninviting with again 'old' looking carpet.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank garry2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2016

Hotel front desk was great, excellent hotel, but the service in the dining room was second rate compared to the rest of the hotel. Food was good but not the service. Head hostess seems very disorganized.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews