We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham St. John's(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Super 8 by Wyndham St Johns(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

JAG(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
50
79
69
29
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
79
69
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidescoffee makerup to datethe ground floormini fridgesignal hillairportdowntownstcanadawashroom
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 236 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

I've been at the hotel for 6 days and have had great service. The staff are really nice and pleasant. The shower and toilet is a little dated but really clean. My room has a mini fridge built in to the entertainment-dresser media console and up to date. The only thing that I have not liked is the lack of movie channels and quality cable TV. The TV is a lower quality Phillips but has reasonable HDTV. The heating is thermostatically controlled and is very accurate and really quite. Overall I would recommend this hotel for business travelers and families alike.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Norm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman V, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Johns, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Hi Norm H,

Thank you so much for your comments.

We're so happy to hear that our staff are friendly, we will be sure to pass along the kind feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the HDTV despite lacking any of your favorite channels. So delighted that the heating in your room was quiet and very accurate, your quality of sleep is very important to us and we're happy that we were able to meet your needs.

We welcome you back again in the future!


Warm regards,

Shannon D.
Operations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2017

My daughter recently stayed at your hotel with a group visiting Newfoundland for a skating clinic. Her stay was supposed to be 2 nights but was extended to 5 nights due to poor weather and flight cancellations. We heard nothing but good things about how wonderful your staff was in accommodating this group of children for several days. You went above and beyond to ensure that their extended stay was a great experience. Wonderful hospitality !

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdn440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

Even though we made reservations long in advance not one employee we interacted with advised us of the breakfast that is served at the East Side Marios. We had to learn that the on our last night from other guest. The new pool was nice but a poor design each time anyone comes down the slide a pool of water is left on the floor building up until staff have to move it with brooms to drains. Never been impressed with the staff at this location.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nunatsuak27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman V, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Johns, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Hi Nunatsuak27,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls in you not being made aware of the restaurant hours including breakfast.

I am surprised to hear of an issue with water being splashed onto the floor after sliding as we recently did a re-design to prevent this from happening. We will certainly investigate this further.

As well I would encourage at any time during your stay to contact our Guest Service department which is staffed 24 hours for your convenience for anything you may need or any issues you may have. Alternatively I welcome any feedback to be directly to our management team to ensure a quick resolve.

We welcome you back in the future where we can fully exceed your expectations.


Warm regards,

Shannon D.
Operations Coordinator



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2017

I find it convenient when I visit SJ to stay here. the service and accommodations are consistent as well as very good. Check in and out is very quick and efficient. lots of convenient parking space near enough to the business community.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman V, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Johns, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Hi Brent C,

Thank you so much for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased with the service and accommodations as well as the parking.

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and welcome you back in the future.


Warm regards,

Shannon D.
Operations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2017

The best thing about this hotel is the super friendly staff! They will answer any question and full fill any need! We had a problem with our bathtub and they sent the plumber immediately! Though the rooms really need renos, the bathrooms and sink area are just way too small a bigger person might find it uncomfortable!
The beds were comfortable and nice pillows

Room Tip: View of the pond and park in the back is nice
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman V, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Johns, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2017

Hi Lucy Q,

Thank you so much for your comments. We are thrilled to hear you found our staff super friendly and able to fulfill your needs during your stay. I am saddened to hear of the trouble with your bathtub but am glad to hear it was rectified immediately.

We are excited to announce we will be beginning renovations in the spring that will see a new fresh look to the rooms and lobby.

Again, thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!


Warm regards,

Shannon D.
Operations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews