We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
125
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
125
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor gracious hosts queen bed excellent stay janet wrapping johns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 137 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

We spent 3 evenings at this b&b. Setting was close to many attractions. Breakfast was excellent and varied each day. Room was clean, beds comfortable. We felt Janet, James, Gary had thought of everything we might need in a room and it was provide.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

Very nice accomodation and good brekfast very helpful staff and very comfortable rooms. Highly recommended! Stayed there for two nights.

Ett mycket trevligt och mysigt ställe med bra läge i St Johns. Mycket bra frukost och värdarna mycket hjälpsamma . Ett mycket bra alternativ till hotell. Rekommenderas varmt,

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank drgh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

Lovely family-run operation with generous breakfast and beautiful room. Lovingly restored townhouse walking distance to just about everywhere. Staff was terrific, very knowledgeable about local history and do's and don'ts in town. Bring slippers.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

My husband and I recently stayed at Wits Inn and loved our time there. James was very welcoming and full of good information about the area, The breakfasts were excellent and the little kitchen off the dining room had lots of extras for guests like a variety of teas and microwave popcorn. James graciously told us to take some breakfast items(fruit, cheese and pastries) for snacks during our day of site seeing. A great b&b.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cherylhughes2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

My wife and I stay in B&Bs whenever and wherever we can, and we have stayed in many. At Wit's Inn (love the name!) stands out as one of the nicest B&Bs we've ever stayed in. We were here for two nights, and our hosts, James and Janet, could not have been more welcoming. The location was ideal, mere minutes walk from downtown St. John's. We were given a parking pass to leave our car close by, so no worry about the limited parking time available on the street. James directed us to the best walking trails on Signal Hill, not to mention the best coffee in town (The Battery Cafe). The room was inviting and comfortable. There was a cozy, help-yourself "butler's room" for tea and coffee. And to top it off, perhaps the best, most delicious and varied breakfast you'll ever have in a B&B, both mornings of our stay. And when we inadvertently left town with our front door and room keys, Janet was very understanding and asked us not to rush to return them, which we did a short time later when we were back in town. Thanks, James and Janet, for your wonderful hospitality.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews