We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
125
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
125
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor gracious hosts queen bed excellent stay janet wrapping johns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 137 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2019

We stayed two nights and had a great experience in room 4. Beautifully restored home from the 1890's with modern bathroom, Comfortable bed. Sitting area with dormer window. You need to be able to climb stairs - especially our room which was on the 3rd floor. No air conditioning but a good, quiet fan made the room comfortable for sleeping. Great continental breakfast with fresh pastries and homemade jam. Boiled eggs and cheese for protein. About a 10 minute walk to the downtown core. Complimentary on street parking pass provided by the property.

Room tip: Rooms with queen size beds face the street. There is a quieter room facing the back with twin beds.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

We spent 3 evenings at this b&b. Setting was close to many attractions. Breakfast was excellent and varied each day. Room was clean, beds comfortable. We felt Janet, James, Gary had thought of everything we might need in a room and it was provide.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

Very nice accomodation and good brekfast very helpful staff and very comfortable rooms. Highly recommended! Stayed there for two nights.

Ett mycket trevligt och mysigt ställe med bra läge i St Johns. Mycket bra frukost och värdarna mycket hjälpsamma . Ett mycket bra alternativ till hotell. Rekommenderas varmt,

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank drgh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

Lovely family-run operation with generous breakfast and beautiful room. Lovingly restored townhouse walking distance to just about everywhere. Staff was terrific, very knowledgeable about local history and do's and don'ts in town. Bring slippers.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

My husband and I recently stayed at Wits Inn and loved our time there. James was very welcoming and full of good information about the area, The breakfasts were excellent and the little kitchen off the dining room had lots of extras for guests like a variety of teas and microwave popcorn. James graciously told us to take some breakfast items(fruit, cheese and pastries) for snacks during our day of site seeing. A great b&b.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cherylhughes2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews