We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
2-Hour Guided Boat Tour from St. John's
81

Book in advance
from
US$84.14
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Iceberg Quest Ocean Tours
from US$84.14
More Info
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
615
84
44
18
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
615
84
44
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat tour captain barry humpback whales great tour whale watching sea birds sea sickness highly recommend this tour bay bulls live music downtown st crew iceberg rogers ocean spear cape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 787 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

We decided to take this local tour to go out on the ocean. The captain and crew were nice. We had a calm day on the ocean. We were fortunate enough to see a sunfish....it was huge!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 896moniqueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

It was a beautiful day on the water. Views of St.Johns Harbour were spectacular, Captin Barry and crew were very knowledgeable and filled with information about the area and coastline! Great boat tour and would recommend it to anyone who is visiting or from here in the province! Always nice to see new coastlines and learn new information about the place we live!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank hilaryrice9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We were a large group that did this tour on a day where there were some good swells. I had my infant son in his carrier, quite glad I did! The captain and his crew were knowledgeable and took care of us - and those who lost their lunch in the rough waters.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank sarabeth12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

First must say that despite being told we wouldn’t see any whales and puffins due to the time of the year yet we did see the tail of one !

The trip was amazing with great scenic spots to see and the view and the ride was just spectacular.

Crew was kind and helpful ... but best was the captain telling us about the “no film zone”. (I won’t give it away to spoil his fun for future guests ) but got to say you got us good for a couple of days captain !!!

Thanks for the laugh

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Had an awesome trip in St. John's location. Saw a minke whale and some humpback whales, puffins, guillemots, gannets and a large bald eagle off Blackhead. The crew aboard was very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Safety is definitely a number one priority! Commentary in the harbour and throughout the trip was very informative. Beautiful perspective of Signal Hill and Cape Spear landmarks from the sea. Live fiddle music on the way back toward the harbour was a great way to finish off the trip.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews