We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
2-Hour Guided Boat Tour from St. John's
81

Book in advance
from
US$84.14
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Iceberg Quest Ocean Tours
from US$84.14
More Info
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
615
84
44
18
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
615
84
44
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat tour captain barry humpback whales great tour whale watching sea birds sea sickness highly recommend this tour bay bulls live music downtown st crew iceberg rogers ocean spear cape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 787 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Wow! Captain Barry got us so close to the iceberg we could see the different textures on each side!
The entire staff, on board and at dock were fabulous and very accommodating to all of the passengers. This experience exceeded my expectations!
Trip Advisor only has 5 "circles" to rate, but I'd easily give this adventure and staff a 10!!!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank lm6397
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

We went on 05 May2019. What an amazing experience. Our Captain was spectacular and went over and beyond. He spotted a huge iceberg 6 miles away from shore and it certainly wasn’t a disappointment. There was a large iceberg, just an amazing site. We also got a piece of the iceberg and sampled the water from it. No salt taste at all. As pure as it gets.
Then our captain headed to the most easterly part of Canada, cape Spear. Arriving at the mouth of St Johns it was just a beautiful view of St Johns.

Unfortunately we didn’t see the whales but were told they come around late May - June.

The staff are very welcoming and pleasant

Worth every penny. Can’t put a price on beauty.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Wintersun60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

St. John's is slopping over with history. A walk along the waterfront, or a view from Signal Hill, and you see why it's Harbor has been "welcoming visitors for 500 years." This trip, from the wharf near Murray Premises, is competitively priced. Over two or three hours, we motored in and out of the Narrows with great views of the Battery and Signal Hill and Fort Amherst - just like the sealers and Newfoundland Regiment and fisherfolk have done. Travelling south past Cape Spear, we were "farther east than anyone else in North America," as the narrator on board told us. The whales around us seemed to be having a good time as well. There is a small canteen on board, but you may want to bring a drink or snack with you along with your camera. We were greeted on our return with a panoramic waterside view of St. John's - a nice bonus.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank twoinmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

pretty ok.

easy to get tickets when arriving at the right time and the boat is pretty spacious.

theres street parking and private lots all over the area where the boat comes out so driving to the attraction is not a huge issue, however the island is pretty small so driving does not make much sense if you are downtown anyways.

we walked here from our hotel and got the tickets pretty nice and easy. they have military discounts so make sure to ask for it.

as the people come on board everyone tried to get seats outside, I must say it was pretty cold outside and the trip is pretty lengthy so by the time you reach the high point of the attraction people have already moved around so do not worry about where to sit when you coming in the boat, things will chance I can guarantee.

there is a lot of history being told here so make sure to pay attention, it is a pretty interesting trip.

there is no guarantee you will actually see the whales, we saw some penguins the puffy ones and that was super cool, but no whales.

we got to find out a lot of interesting facts about the area on the trip and they also offer an SCREECHING ceremony during the trip, only you will not kiss the cod. but it was cool to do it on the boat none the less.

if you stay inside the cabin I must say for me it did not work, I got a lot more nauseous there than outside on the top deck, so if you get a little nauseous try going up it is a lot better in my opinion.

this is overall in my opinion something you should do while here for the experience for sure, however you may be let down for not seeing the wildlife you are looking for during the trip so do not have your hopes super high so you do not get very disappointed.

oh make sure to bring some very warm clothes you may need it.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 502ericaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

We recently sailed with Iceberg Quest in St John's and the trip was top notch. There were no whales at this time of year but the scenery was spectacular. The crew was exceptional, friendly to a person. Highly recommend this trip anytime.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank jayesonnicols
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews