We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
2-Hour Guided Boat Tour from St. John's
81

Book in advance
from
US$84.14
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Iceberg Quest Ocean Tours
from US$84.14
More Info
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
615
84
44
18
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
615
84
44
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat tour captain barry humpback whales great tour whale watching sea birds sea sickness highly recommend this tour bay bulls live music downtown st crew iceberg rogers ocean spear cape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 787 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

We went on an evening cruise with Ocean Quest. We saw tons of puffins on the ocean and 2 different whale species. Once we left the harbour the Captain quickly spotted the whales and changed course to give us a closer view. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. The crew on the boat were so friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend Ocean Quest.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank bonbonlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

We had a great time, didn't see a ton of whales but we had a great tour. Got screeched right on the boat too. Great crew, def recommend going with these guys.
We also put on dinosaur masks and re-enacted a scene from titanic.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Nearlyliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

We did a whale watching tour with Iceberg Quest on July 30.

They were a two minute walk from our hotel and came highly recommended. Booking was super easy, $80.50 each for the tour which lasted ~2.5 hours.

The Captain and crew were great, engaging with the passengers constantly, making sure everyone was enjoying themselves and not missing anything.

We weren’t two minutes beyond the narrows when we spotted our first whales. We saw humpbacks, fin whales, dolphins and lots of puffins. As an added bonus the Captain pointed out points of interest along the coast and one of the staff played the fiddle as we headed back to the dock.

They ‘screeched in’ a few willing folks as well.

It truly was a magnificent day!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank nslisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

Absolutely thrilled with the service received aboard the Iceberg Quest tour! The vessel was roomy and clean, the sights were great as was to be expected, and we did see some whales while we were out.

What really made them stand out, though, was service above and beyond the call of duty! My 5-year-old ended up a bit seasick, and didn’t quite make it to the bathroom before vomiting on the deck! Eric was right there to help, to make sure we had garbage bags and paper towel, and he took it upon himself to clean up the mess on the deck. After things had settled down, he stuck around to give my boys plenty of high fives and encouragement, really going out of his way to make sure we all still had a great time.

Highly recommended!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank MarkB4870
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

I booked a tour with my 7/8 year old and my wife. They have been great at answering any questions through email, and getting back to me quickly.

Unfortunately no whales, which they clearly cannot control. The crew were excellent and very knowledgeable. Making the tour fun, and exciting still.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank sap136
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews