We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
371
121
22
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
121
22
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boston pizza complimentary supper great hotel the trans canada highway clean rooms business or pleasure tim hortons recommend this hotel free shuttle john's area easy access convenient location fresh fruit business trip signal hill downtown newfoundland
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 535 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Great stay, excellent staff. Accommodations was close to downtown, not walking distance, but close enough by bus.
Would recommend this hotel for families, as there was a pool and nearby restaurants.
Great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kathywN274XP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2016

Dear kathywN274XP,

Wow, thank you so much for your kind words and great recommendation of our Hotel! I am delighted that we met and exceeded your expectations from start from finish!

We love our location as well! :)

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city!

Yours in Hamptonality,
Krista Hazlie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Was quite pleased with this newer hotel in St. John's. Received all the Hampton hospitality I've received at other Hamptons. Rooms were clean and comfortable, reception was very friendly and breakfast was good and welcomed before getting on the road. Only concern would be the price. Lowest business rate was $175, which seems expensive compared to other St. John's hotels we've stayed at (eg. The Capital).

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank cbrookrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2016

Dear cbrookrob,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay with us! I am delighted to hear that you were treated to the Hamptonality of our property! It is what we strive for. We love to make each and every one of our guests feel like they are at a home away from home while staying with us.

Our prices fluctuate through out the year and from season to season! We have lots of Corporate companies who have negotiated rates with us year round! We would love to be able to set you up so that you know what you will be paying each and every time you stay with us! Please feel free to reach out to our Sales Team and they will take great care of you!

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city.

Yours in Hamptonality,
Krista Hazlie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016

I was happy when they built this property a few years ago. I remember when the only option was an old, run down place and staying there was far from a Holiday, but I won't name that hotel. Anyways, the Hampton Inn is modern, the rooms are clean and if you're fortunate enough, I had a suite, overly spacious! The front desk is friendly and helpful and the property is near the new box stores/chain restaurants with easy access on and off the highway. But best of all the hotel is only about 15 minutes away from downtown or 30-40 minutes away from Cape Spear. There is plenty of parking and I even saw a few vehicles with trailers parked there. I recommend this property to make your stay in St. John's even better!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GreyDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear GreyDiamond,

Wow, thank you so much for your kind words and your great recommendation of our Hotel. I am delighted to hear you were excited when we opened!!! :) We do love our location as well. We certainly love to make all of our guests feel like they are coming home when they stay with us. I will pass on your comments for our team to read as they love hearing from our guests!!!

Thank you again and we truly loved having you here. We look forward to welcoming you back home on your next visit!

Yours in Hamptonality,
Krista Hazlie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016

We spent 3 nights at the hotel. The hotel was clean, well kept, and we had everything that we needed. Breakfast was just fine, hot & cold items. Staff were awesome; extremely helpful. Wonderful shuttle service to the airport; 4:00 am delivery to the airport was a piece of cake. Good Cookies at the desk each day. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank alicecL3232YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear alicecL3232YC,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. I am delighted to hear that we met and exceeded all of your expectations. We think we have an awesome team as well :) They are great ambassadors for us and our Brand. I will certainly pass on your comments to them for them to read!

Thank you again for staying with us. We truly loved having you here and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Yours in Hamptonality,
Krista Hazlie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Clean, fresh rooms and bathrooms with great amenities like guest laundry, pool and is not far from downtown. Is one of two place I like to stay at where in in St. John's. Love the free breakfast too!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear Jlwh2014,

Hampton Experience!!! :) This is exactly what you have just described your experience to be! It is something that the Brand and our team strive to deliver to all of our guests each and every time! Thank you so much for taking the time and letting us know. We truly appreciate it.

See you again soon!

Yours in Hamptonality,
Krista Hazlie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews