We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A delightful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A delightful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in St. Johns a few months ago. What can I say? The Hampton was teriffic. The rooms and the bed was awesome. Very clean and well kept. I only stayed for one night because I was waiting for my flight back to Halifax. The breakfast was wonderful, as was the shuttle service from the Hotel to the airport. I will certainly stay at the Hampton again during my next trip to St. Johns.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear rebaker,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am delighted that we met and exceed and even knocked your expectations out of the ballpark! :) Our team wants to ensure that all of our Guests when walking through the door are welcomed like the are coming home! Our Hot Hampton Breakfast is pretty great! Hope you got to try our Waffles. They are the best! :)

Welcome to the family! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Making you Happy, Makes us Happy!

Yours in Hamptonality,
Krista Hazlie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    87
    15
    13
    4
See reviews for
92
91
22
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bay Roberts, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff , the room , excellent . Would stay agian would recommend it . Had a free continental breakfast, even had free meal between 5:30 and 7:30 pm . Didn't get to try this but it sure smell great .

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank P912XRsandrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear P912XRsandrab,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us over the Christmas and New Year Season! I am delighted to hear that our team took such great care of you during your visit! Thank you for all of your recommendations! We love our waffles for breakfast and we hope that you got a chance to enjoy them as well :) They are the best! We hope that you have the opportunity to enjoy our evening reception on your next visit! It is fantastic!

Making you happy, makes us Happy!

Yours in Hamptonality,
Krista Hazlie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.John's, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel a lot. I have stayed in quite a few of Hampton Inn hotels in Canada, a few locations in Ontario , a couple locations in Nova Scotia, Saskatwean and Newfoundland. The St.John's location is by far the best. Rooms are super large. Everything was great. Shuttle was ontime and warm. Great experience . Will go back for sure. Located near the airport and that was what we needed. Great staff.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 12mehrnazs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear 12mehrnazs,

Wow! Thank you for your fabulous recommendation and letting us know about your recent stay with us! We think we are pretty fantastic as well! :) Our Brand strives for consistency across the board and Hilton and Hampton have a great partnership together in striving to be the best and give the best customer service. We want all of our guests to feel like they are coming home when they walk through the door! Our team are great ambassadors and take great pride in this so they will be excited to read your review!

Thank you again. We appreciate all feedback as we consistently use it for training and feedback!

Making you Happy, Makes us Happy! Welcome to the Hampton family here in St. John's and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Yours in Hamptonality,
Krista Hazlie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbourne, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2016

The Hampton hotel is great!!! A very good breakfast to start your day!!! I would recommend anyone to stay there!!! Nice comfortable room!! Very friendly and helpful staff the complimentary internet was very good too

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 884stewartr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 16 December 2016
Dear 884stewartr,

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites! I am delighted to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations during your stay! We do enjoy our Hampton Hot Breakfast as well. Our waffles are devine!!! :)

Thank you again for your kind words and fabulous recommendation! I will be sure to pass along your review to our fantastic team to read!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city!

Making you happy, Makes us Happy!

Yours in Hamptonality,
Krista Hazlie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016

Great hotel that is close to the airport. The staff are wonderful and go out of their way to assist you. The hotel rooms are well appointed and always clean. I never stay anywhere else in St. John's NL unless they are sold out

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 13 December 2016
Dear Wayne C,

Wow, thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule and letting us know about your most recent stay with us. Thank you for such a great recommendation. We want all of our guests to feel like they are coming home each and every time they walk through the doors and feel like they are a part of our Hampton family! We will never turn you away...even when we are sold out! :)

Thanks again and I will certainly pass on your wonderful comments for our staff to read!

See you again soon on your next visit!

Making you happy, Makes us Happy!

Yours in Hamptonality,
Krista Hazlie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Sackville, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2016

the hotel was amazing , staff were very friendly and the location is perfect just near the airport and lots of shopping and dining very close to the hotel. rooms were incredible and the bed was extremely comfortable

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 7 December 2016
Dear Cob S,

Wow!!!! Thank you so much for all of your kind words and fabulous recommendation! I am delighted to hear that everything about your stay with us was AMAZING!!! We love our location as well. Located right in the shopping hub for St. John's and only a short 10 min drive to anywhere in the city! :) Our staff truly are amazing! They take great pride in their work and are great ambassadors for our Hotel and our biggest Cheerleaders! They want all of our guests to feel a part of the Hampton family when they walk through the door!

Thank you again for the fantastic review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to St. John's.

Making you Happy, Makes us Happy!

Yours in Hamptonality,
Krista Hazlie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2016

As a member/employee of the Hampton Inn & suites Barrie, Ontario, this Hampton was above and beyond!!! Great staff and great service. If you are travelling to St. John's, Newfoundland, I would strongly suggest trying this hotel for business or leisure!

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 6 December 2016
Dear Paul B,

Thank you for your wonderful words and your great recommendation of our Hotel. Our team is fantastic and go above and beyond for all of our guests. They want everyone to feel like they are coming home when they walk through the doors!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope that you have the opportunity to come back and visit with us again soon!

Making you Happy, Makes us Happy!

Yours in Hamptonality,
Krista Hazlie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Downtown
JAG
JAG
#3 of 24 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Murray Premises Hotel
#2 of 24 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
#8 of 24 in St. John's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard St. John's Newfoundland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport
Address: 411 Stavanger Dr, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1A 0A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton St. John's Airport Newfoundland, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing