We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
59
85
63
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
85
63
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medical appointment small kitchenette minute walk bar fridge air conditioning room was spacious microwave downtown st sink treadmill housekeeping units johns muffins harbour
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 245 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2016

We toured all over Newfoundland and finished in St. John's at Extended Stay. What a great finish! This hotel is very close to the downtown so we were able to walk without looking for parking. The staff were great. We had a big clean room with a kitchen complete with all the necessities if we wanted to cook. Breakfast was sufficient to fill us until lunch with cereal, bagels, toast, pastries juice and coffee. If I were to return, I would stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate your nice comments about our convenient location, and we are thrilled to read that you were thoroughly impressed with our staff, your well-appointed room and the breakfast we served. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for each guest, so your reviews like your make it all worthwhile. All of us here at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's – Downtown appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2016

I stayed there from the 30 may till 3 June while on business. Firstly I was very pleased with the place admittedly id have probably chosen a hotel in the center of down town but arrived on a very busy day in st johns . i arrived a bit unsure of what of what to expect but its a clean comfortable place with some really nice staff who will do any thing to make your stay as enjoyable as possible . Although my company were paying the bill I will say there prices are very reasonable i had room with a small kitchen area comfy bed and clean bathroom all you really require . Thank you for a pleasant stay and I will happily return any time

Room Tip: upper floors seam better
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dean7568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

We appreciate you choosing to stay at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown during your recent business trip and for posting a review. It is great to know you had an enjoyable stay and found our services to be a good value for the price. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our friendly associates who were helpful whenever possible, fresh and comfortable hotel property, and also your well-equipped accommodation. Your feedback is appreciated, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2016

Newly renovated and spotless. Good basic efficiency facilities. Handy and quiet location. Breakfast basic but adequate. Very reasonable rates. Exactly what is promised Also free handy self parking.,.................................

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience, and we appreciate your great remarks! We are so pleased you had a lovely visit to Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, and that you liked our immaculate property, peaceful location, the facilities and the excellent value we offer. We truly acknowledge your kind feedback, and hope to welcome you and your family back soon!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016

My boyfriend and I spent a night here in May during our Newfoundland vacation and it was everything we could ask for. The price was right, it was walking distance to George Street, the room was clean (and had a mini kitchen with a stove and all!), and the staff were incredibly friendly. I have no complaints and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEGHAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

We appreciate your amazing feedback about your stay at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's – Downtown. We are delighted to hear that we were able to impress you with everything we have to offer - from our clean accommodation with a kitchenette, helpful associates to an excellent value we offer. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation, and look forward to welcoming you and your boyfriend again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2016

Tiffany was the best hostess any person could ask for, she was very helpful in getting around the area. We had problems getting around the town and places to see while we were staying there she drew out a map for us to to get to and from our destination.

Room Tip: you could see around the town from the window you could also see signal hill from our room
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WANDA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful remarks regarding your stay with family at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's – Downtown. It is always a pleasure to read feedback that recognize our staff for their great service. Our culture is to provide clean facilities while serving our guests' needs with a "can do" attitude. So, I am happy that we are keeping this spirit alive. I am delighted to share your gracious words with Tiffany as well as others. Thank you again, and we hope you and your family will join us again in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews