We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
140
41
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
41
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large walk in shower early flight hi express including pancakes pool and gym shuttle service frozen meals modern property free shuttle mini fridge and microwave great facilities good sized rooms check in was a breeze rental car exercise room keurig machine great sleep
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 189 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Best place to stay if you have a flight in the morning. Tonight is our second time staying here. Awesome brand new hotel... The free buffet breakfast is real good here too.... I give this property 5 stars.....

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank B9850XDjustinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYTEX_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Dear Justin W,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be #1 in the city, and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet, featuring over 30 hot and cold items.

Thank you for being a loyal guest at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Greg Ivany, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

I do a lot of travelling for business and what is important to me is a clean, well maintained hotel with a friendly courteous staff and an Great nights sleep......and boy did this hotel deliver! Considering this hotel is at the airport I did not hear any airplane activity, which was amazing. The rooms are very clean and spacious. As well the continental breakfast is included...another plus when traveling. I will definitely stay here on my next trip through, far better than the other hotel I used to stay in!! It is important to note that if you want dinner or shopping, etc you will need to have a vehicle as there is nothing close enough to walk to. However the hotel offers a shuttle service not only to the airport but also to Stavanger Dr where there is all kinds of shopping and restaurants and I thought this was a great ad on that you do not get to experience in other hotels. Well done!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYTEX_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Dear Nicola B,

Our new hotel was designed to be virtually sound proof with triple glazed windows to ensure that our guests have a great night's sleep, and we are glad that you had such an amazing sleep and experience during your visit.

We are glad that you had to opportunity to enjoy our complimentary evening shuttle service to the Stavanger Drive area to do some shopping and dining. We take pleasure in offering this service to exceed the expectations of our guests.

Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Greg Ivany, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2016

This a great place to say. It is very close to the airport. So It is good for those early flights. There is a regular shuttle to the airport. Also it is not too far from downtown St. John's. The customer service is very good. The rooms are very nice, large and comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank melanie536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYTEX_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Dear melanie536,

We are glad to hear that you had such a great, convenient stay with us at the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport! Our complimentary shuttle service is convenient for our guests traveling to and from the airport instead of having to wait for a taxi or pay for parking.

Our staff take pride in providing excellent customer service, and we are glad that this was your experience. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Greg Ivany, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

Very pleased with this new hotel. Checkin was fast and very friendly staff. Rooms very clean with very comfy beds. The pool was really nice and breakfast was good as well. Would definitely recommend when looking for a place to stay while in town!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYTEX_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Dear Shayne H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport.

We are happy to hear that you had such an awesome experience during your visit with us and that you had the time to enjoy our pool and complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet!

Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Warm regards,

Greg Ivany, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. It didn't hurt the hotel was almost brand new but it had great customer service, great free hot breakfast, free fast shuttle to the airport. Rooms were good size and of course very clean. Highly recommend this hotel. So much I've booked my parents into this hotel later this month.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 594gregb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYTEX_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Dear Greg B,

Our staff take pleasure in exceeding our guests expectations by providing great and friendly customer service and taking the extra time to ensure everything is clean and spotless. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience during your visit and look forward to seeing your parents!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future as well!

Sincerely,

Greg Ivany, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews