We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in St. John's
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrive in St. John's for a night stop over and stayed at this hotel! They picked me up from the airport! After checking in I came down and asked where I could get a taxi to go for dinner and they said no no we all drive you to some restaurants and pick you up when done! I was so impresssed! The hotel was new and everything beautiful and good condition, a very spacious lobby

Room Tip: Literally across the street from airport, can see from the terminal, they will pick you up
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYTEX_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Lucy Q,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport.

We are glad to hear that our staff and hotel were able to exceed your expectations during your visit. Our team has been trained to go above and beyond to ensure that the highest level of customer service is provided. Our complimentary airport and restaurant shuttle is definitely an appreciated convenience with our guests, and we are glad that you had the opportunity to use this service.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Greg Ivany, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    20
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
35
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Because the hotel is so new, it feels like a new space. It's clean, with well appointed rooms, great shower, comfortable bed. It's reasonably priced, and though there's no restaaurant, there are tons of food delivery options. All in all, great value for the money.

Stayed December 2016, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYTEX_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Richard F,

We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience during your stay at the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport. Our new hotel was designed to include the important amenities for the comfort of our guests.

Thank you for the high recommendation and considering our hotel to be one of the best. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to the St. John's area.

Sincerely,

Greg Ivany, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I picked this hotel knowing it was brand new, near the airport and offered airport shuttle. I was sorely disappointed. The rooms were nice albeit hot water in the shower was hit and miss. My bathroom was shower only with no tub. My biggest disappointment was the rudeness of the front desk staff (not all of them, but majority)compounded by a deplorable Continental breakfast.
The "pool" is basically a small scale wading pool.
Such a poor first impression on a new Hotel.

Stayed December 2016, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Katherine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYTEX_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Katherine V,

We are disappointed to learn that your stay at the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport did not meet your expectations. We do have rooms with either a stand up shower or a bathtub, which can be requested at the time of reservation or arrival at the hotel. Our Express Start Hot Breakfast Buffet features more than 30 hot and cold items, and is standard at every Holiday Inn Express hotel in North America. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to find anything on the buffet that you were able to enjoy.

We are also sorry to hear that you experienced rudeness by our staff. They are well trained and known for their superb customer service, so it is disappointing to hear that we missed the mark during your visit.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us and we hope you will give us a try again in the future so we can show the true customer service that we are known for.

Sincerely,

Greg Ivany, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarenville, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We picked this hotel for a 1 a.m. arrival in St. John's, and it's perfect for that situation. It's seconds from the airport--you could literally walk there. The rooms are comfortable, there is a satisfactory included breakfast, with even a hot food option. There's a pool adequate for a quick swim and a small exercise room. It's a bit sterile and there's certainly no view, but those weren't our needs for this stay.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank centralNFLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYTEX_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear centralNFLD,

We are happy to hear that you had a perfect stay with us during your quick stopover in St. John's. Our complimentary shuttle service and breakfast buffet are definitely an added bonus that our guests enjoy when staying with us, and we are glad you had the opportunity to take advantage of these offerings as well.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Greg Ivany, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Simpson, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is literally right next to the airport. My husband and I arrived really late at night and check in was a breeze. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The shower was amazing!!! Everything was new and modern. We didn't try the complimentary breakfast though as we had to get going, but I did have a peek and there looked to be a lot of options. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay and would definitely stay again.

Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYTEX_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 30 November 2016
Dear Ada B,

We are happy to hear that you had such a convenient check in experience and comfortable stay during your stay at the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport. Out hotel was designed with the additional amenities, and our staff are trained to provide excellent customer service to ensure our guests expectations are exceeded.

We appreciate the high recommendation. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Greg Ivany, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2016

this new hotel is perfect for travelers as it is near the airport however it is great for any visitor to the city. The hotel is new, offers a good breakfast and the service is exceptional. Located close to Stavanger drive-it is also a good location for shopping and offers a free shuttle service to that area.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYTEX_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 30 November 2016
Dear Karen A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience at the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport.

We are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay during your visit, and that you had the opportunity to take advantage of our complimentary evening shuttle service to the nearby Stavanger Drive area. We take pride in providing excellent customer service to make each of our guests feel at home.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Greg Ivany, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016

Starting of the hotel room was clean lots of room beds really comfortable friendly staff really helpful the breakfast was really good the hotel Is In a great location close to the airport and only minutes from shopping areas

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYTEX_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 30 November 2016
Dear jsynard,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport.

We are happy to hear that you had such a comfortable experience during your visit. Our staff take pride in offering excellent customer service and ensuring that each of our guests have a wonderful experience.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Greg Ivany, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Comfort Inn Airport
#11 of 24 in St. John's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JAG
JAG
#3 of 24 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Murray Premises Hotel
#2 of 24 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
#8 of 24 in St. John's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport
Address: 5 Navigator Ave, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1A 0R5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport. Directly located at the St. John's International Airport, this newest and most modern hotel is easily accessible from TransCanada Highway and a short drive to vibrant downtown St. John's. Whether travelling on a late night or early morning flight, our ideally located airport hotel and our various amenities will allow you to stay productive on the road, or to take full advantage of your leisure trip. Stay Smart with our free Wi-Fi high-speed Internet, get a good start with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and our free airport shuttle will make your transportation worries free. Unwind in our interior pool or our onsite health club with state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, IHG, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport Newfoundland, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing